Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience. Will return in the future.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly. Rooms were beautiful and buffet was delicious. I definitely will go back and recommend to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Ameristar East Chicago, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review with us. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful hotel stay and that you thought your room was beautiful. We're also pleased to hear that your meal at the buffet was delicious. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest. Kindly, Ameristar East Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Suburbs

The best staff ever

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff, the staff, the staff!!!
Cons: The matress in room 1122.
Location: The casino should have dealer Texas Hold'em. Otherwise, they have a decent casino. I won enough to pay for our stay, so that was good.
This hotel had the best staff ever. From "James Bond" (yes, that's his name) greeting us at the Valet when we arrived, to Truman who helped us with our bags, the front desk, security, the restaurant wait staff, everybody was nice, courteous, helpful, friendly, cheerful and proficient. My wife had a blood pressure emergency that required assistance from their onsite medic, Raul, who was fabulously comforting and helpful. Even though we didn't end up having the great experience we were planning, due to the medical issue, the hotel staff were indescribably helpful and supportive. We would go back in a heartbeat, The only reason I marked down slightly above is that the mattress in our room (1122) needs to be upgraded. It was stiff and made my back sore. I didn't mention that at the time (If I had, I'd bet they'd have changed it). But other than that one and only suggestion for improvement, the service was as good as I have experienced at a RItz Carlton. Well done Ameristar staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Ameristar East Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time and that our team made your experience even more special. We will be sure to share your compliments about the service you received from James Bond, Truman, and Raul with their supervisors. We will also be sure to pass your comments about the mattress on to our hotel leadership. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Ameristar East Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Very nice hotel.Will stay here again.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was amazing.
Cons: We were very happy with everything.
Location: It was a very easy trip to downtown Chicago.
The staff was amazing from the time we arrived to the end of our stay. Rooms were very clean and maintained. Look forward to our next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Ameristar East Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the service from our team and that you found your hotel room to be comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Ameristar East Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: 20 minutes from mccormick
very clean and staff was helpful, ate at the sports bar the ribs were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Ameristar East Chicago, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're happy to hear that you had a great time during your visit and that you enjoyed the ribs at Stadium. We'll also be sure to share your compliments about the service with all appropriate departments. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Ameristar East Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful experience. Beautiful room very comfortable. Great buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Ameristar East Chicago, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your visit and your review. We're happy to hear that you had a wonderful visit and that you thought your room was both beautiful and comfortable. We're also pleased to see that you thought our buffet was great. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Ameristar East Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle bus to Chicago

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The free shuttle bus to and from Chinatown Chicago is also very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Ameristar East Chicago, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the service from our team members, and we will be sure to pass along your compliments to the appropriate department. We're also pleased to know that you enjoy the shuttle bus to and from Chicago. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindly, Ameristar East Chicago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: room was awesome very nice size
Cons: hotel hallway smelt like smoke on non smoking floor
very nice hotel will stay there again casino was nice a little tight tho
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Ameristar East Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're pleased to see that you thought your room was awesome and that you enjoyed its size. We'll also be sure to share your comments about the smoke with our facilities team, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Ameristar East Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room review

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Excellent room very quiet and was just awesome. Nothing more to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Ameristar East Chicago, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and thought your room was excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back again as our guest. Kindly, Ameristar East Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice Hotel. Very professional staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We stayed one night. We were impressed with the quality of service and the cleanliness of the entire hotel. We have paid a lot more for lesser hotels. Very nice location. Free parking and security was great. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Ameristar East Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We're thrilled to see that you had a great time during your stay. We're also happy to see that our team was able to make your stay even more memorable, and we will be sure to pass your comments along to all appropriate departments. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest. Sincerely, Ameristar East Chicago.
5 out of 5
by Rukiya from Merrillville

Couple's Getaway

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very comfortable and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Ameristar East Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Rukiya, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time during your stay and found it to be comfortable and relaxing. We'll be sure to share your compliments with our hotel team. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago.