Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very good place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The bath tube was huge, the room spacious and the staff wonderful. We were early getting there they let us check in early
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Meg, Hotel Management
We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the huge bathtub, spacious room and wonderful guest service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great. Will come back again because the rooms are beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Meg, Hotel Management
We're so pleased to hear you found the rooms to be beautiful during your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Excellent hospitality, large well appointed rooms, slept well in the king bed, overlooking the bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Meg, Hotel Management
We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the guest service, hotel accommodations, and views during your stay! We hope you'll be back to join us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the lake.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was outstanding. Chanel in particular. James Bond was pretty cool too. Bathroom was amazing. All updated.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: That may have been the one downside. There wasn't much to do in that nearby area other than gambling. The casino was nice.
Chanel was outstanding. Made us feel like we were her family there for a stay. Just amazing staff. We had a small problem in our room and they were there in the blink of an eye to get it rectified. I would absolutely stay there again. Might go there for a stay just to see Chanel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Ameristar EC, Hotel Management
Hi - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review of your experience. We're so pleased to hear James Bond and Chanel provided exceptional guest service during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to relax

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The only problem I had was when checking out I had a couple of items and I needed a cart to carry them out. The manager , I assume by the way he was dressed, refused to give me a cart that he was leaning on. He said in a smug manner "What you need is assistance". I told him ,no, I need a cart. He refused so I had to get my car out of valet parking and leave it out front to get my own cart from the car. I tipped the valet but I do not appreciate forced tipping. I had room service take my cart up and tipped , but leaving I did not have but two items and was on time schedule to get home. For this reason I left with a bad impression of the establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Ameristar East Chicago, Hotel Management
Hello - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience. We're disappointed to hear about the guest service you received upon checkout. We pride ourselves on offering our guests top notch service and it appears we missed the mark. We've shared your feedback with our hotel leadership team for follow-up internally, and we hope you'll give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Diamond in the rough

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I loved the customer service, the beauty of the building and how accessible everything was. The fact that we could play at the casino and have everything we wanted so close is what sold me. The room was BEAUTIFUL. Everything was the way portrayed on the website. With access to a small beach, me and my bf have found a new weekend getaway close to home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Meg, Hotel Management
Hi Kandace - We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit, especially the guest service. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review! We're proud to be your new weekend getaway spot close to home and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gino

Look no further and stay in Ameristar

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Receptionist Shakanda was attentive and astute to all details! Nice hotel far East from Casino! Perfect hotel for someone who doesn't want to pay a downtown Chicago overpriced rate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Meg, Hotel Management
Hi Gino - Thank you for the five-star review! We're so pleased to hear Shakanda offered you exceptional guest service during your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by Jin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Brandia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels