Ratings based on 1,622 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle australia

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: staff, spacious room
Location: it was on the east side, but we got the free shuttle to the train station and later that day we got back to the hotel on a 135 bus
having a free shuttle bus to the airport and train station is great. i had trouble with my mobile phones and the concierge spend quite a bit of time with me helping to sort it out there is a smart phone in the room that you can use while staying there with no charge and you can make some calls to australia with it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texad

Centrally location close by to mall and food

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Dated hotel need upgrade especially for bathroom. bathroom has raw sewage smell !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Conveniently situated

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hotel and staff spent 3 weeks at this hotel and it was great. Easy to get around very central also great beach and park plus shopping centres
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your 3-week stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value hotel close to coast

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Room size, location, frindly and efficient staff.
Cons: There is a metro station being built right outside the hotel, this will improve the transport.
Location: Malls, beach, parks, hawker market, supermarket all close.
We were two adults and one 4 year old in a double room. The room was spacious and the little one slept on the couch with bedding. There was no charge for this. The room was an excellent size and the bathroom was also spacious. The room was quiet with no noise from the other rooms. Good wifi. The pool was excellent, used it every day. The gym was adequate, four treadmills, a little busy after 5. Free 500 ml bottle of water for each guest every day. We did not eat on the restaurant, small fridge in the room. The cafe in the lobby was very expensive. There was a good mall across the street with a foorbridge right outside, good range of shops and plenty of good places to eat and supermarket, although a better one behind the hawker market. There was also a hawker market next to the mall. Another mall about a ten minute walk. The east coast park was only 10 minute walk away, can hire bikes and there was a big childrens park. Check in/out was quick and easy. Staff very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for this great, detailed review of our hotel! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Convenient for airport layovers

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Cons: Airport shuttles that run 24 hours, we left early in the morning before shuttle service started and had to get a taxi.
Stayed for a few hours overnight when we had a layover flying back to Australia, they provided a crib for our baby free of charge and made check in and out quick and convenient. Free airport shuttle sealed the deal for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice family hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Located close to airport. Located across the road from large shopping centre, markets and food stalls. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Check in and check out was very slow. Buffet in restaurant was very limited and not appealing. Construction work outside hotel entrance.
Location: Large shopping centre, markets and food stalls across the road. Not too far from city centre.
Hotel is well located close to the airport, if you are only staying overnight or for a few days. Is located across the road from a large shopping centre and also markets and food stalls. Room was nice and spacious, with view of swimming pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Check in and check out was very slow. Dinner buffet in the hotel restaurant was very limited and not appealing. It was difficult to get to and out of hotel entrance because of construction outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for the great, detailed review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorne, Australia

Posted Jul 9, 2017
There was a lot of work going on outside the front of the hotel where they are doing work on the underground railway, but you couldn't hear anything in our room on the 13th floor. Overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel close to beach and shopping

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, room size.
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights as a stopover, 2 adults one 4.5 year old. Good sized room with a bed made up from a sofa for the child. Good sized room, clean and big bathroom, small fridge in room, tea and coffee facilities. Great swimming pool, gym ok. Good location, mall opposite and another 112 Katong a short walk with loads of places to eat. About 10 minutes walk to beachfront with bike hire and plenty to do. Free shuttle to airport and to town. No metro nearby but did not go far as only there for 3 days.Good hotel and good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for this great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4 out of 5
by Keng Chung

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4 out of 5
by Alan

Very satisfying & comfortable

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very good especially as there was free shuttle to and from the airport. Room was spacious, bed was comfortable with good linen and towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy