Ratings based on 1,661 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lymington, UK

Good Value

Posted Jan 19, 2018
We stayed on the Club Floor in an Executive Room overlooking the pool area. 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Hotel probably needs a refurbishment of the rooms, but ours was clean and quiet. Certainly, the pricing reflected this in comparison to other hotels of a similar class. There is major building & road works opposite the hotel, but this did not have any detrimental impact on our stay. The Club Lounge was available for breakfast and throughout the day for complimentary tea, coffee and water. The normal hot snacks and cocktails were free of charge between 18:00 & 20:00. Enjoyed an evening meal by the pool, alfresco style. It was not over priced with a 30% discount. We didn't bother with public transport as taxi's are very reasonably priced and the hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from the airport. Would certainly recommend this hotel to other visitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda & Ian, Thank you for the great review of your stay with us and for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice Hotel close to Airport

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Hotel was fine,great breakfast, nice staff, with bus stops,taxis,and shops straight outside the hotel. The room was ok but the shower was over the bath which really belongs in the 90's its can also be dangerous if you have an older person etc, they need to be upgraded to a stand alone shower. Overall a nice mid price hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Space, convenience and clean Business Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pro - Room space, shutter bus, and Clean, convenience location Average - Bed, staff, Con - Door sound proof no good, Room ageing, carpark no lift to lobby Summary - more suitable for business stay rather than staycation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Good check in staff. Helpful and attentive. Made it a smooth and easy process
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your great review of our hotel. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We hope to have many more opportunities to be of service again in the near future. Sincerely, Priscilla Ng Executive Assistant Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice , convenient hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Love the spacious room & huge bed. Should install a mini water spray beside the toilet bowl. Hotel pool is super cold, could be because of rainy season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much your great review ! It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have many more opportunities to be of service to you again soon. Sincerely, Priscilla Ng Executive Assistant Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

easy to get to orchard

Posted Dec 28, 2017
relaxing. just what i needed. room is adequate with facilities. swimming pool available. i didnt want to leave the hotel room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much your fantastic review of our hotel ! It is such a pleasure to read that you had a memorable time with us. Thank you again for the review and we very much look forward to your next visit as well ! Sincerely, Priscilla Ng Executive Assistant Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The hotel location is very good, there are many shops and good food around, it is very close to the airport. The hotel staff are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel away from city

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Indeed a fantastic experience. Had a one night staycation with my hubby. First time staying in Grand Mercure Roxy. Totally enjoyed the stay. Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B C

Mercure looks aged and need upgrade

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Location is good for us, not necessarily good for others. MRT access is far away. I picked up a silver necklass hanging over the telephone from the bathroom and returned to the front desk the first morning i was there. Never received any acknowledgement until I asked the day (2 days later) before I check out. It was not an official acknowledgement but simply an answer from any staff who supposedly went back to the back office and checked. I have my doubts, because she told me that the necklaces has been already returned to the previous guest. Unbelievable. Bathroom tub is extremely slippery. Be very careful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel. I have noted your comments regarding the necklace you kindly handed in at the Front Desk and advise that the item has been recorded and handed in at our security department. Please accept my apologies if this was not correctly communicated to you. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth Austra

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff willing to go that bit further to accommodate
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy