Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delhi

beach resort

Posted Jan 15, 2018
the staff was the best part of the hotel, going out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The biggest disappointment was the lack of beach facilities. There were no umbrellas, loungers, lifeguards etc expected from a beach resort. Neither was the beach particularly clean littered as it was with flotsam and jetsam washed ashore. The two beach facing restaurants did not disappoint though, serving Italian cuisine and seafood with a lovely view of the sea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
They charged me twice for the stay I could not make. Terrible.
5 out of 5
by fergal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
An awesome stay - Ocean was a bit rough - very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff. Definitely worth a stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Flexibility about dining options. 24 hr dining if possible
This was such a pleasant stay. The staff is simply awesome and they ensured that our stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent sea-side resort

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The resort is extremely scenic, with wonderful landscaping. The boarding and lodging facilities are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing place

Posted May 26, 2017
It has an amazing location on the sea with amazing facilities. The staff are really helpful and nice. I recommend this place for couples and newlyweds. The only negative thing in this place is the cleanliness of the towels they provide in the rooms, so you can bring your own towels. But in general I recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good property close to a clean beach

Posted May 2, 2017
A good unwinding place...very good food. Dinner at Bay view open air close to beach restaurant is highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is 5* but the upkeep,service and rooms 3*

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We decided on Fishermans Cove after a previous stay at the Chennai Taj hotel as we really wanted a relaxed beach holiday and had loved the Taj 5* service before. We arrived after a long flight to the organised driver waiting for us- however they brought a small car- the bags just fit (2 cases in total with no hand luggage- so we were hardly overpacking), then he did not have the correct money to pay for the parking at the airport- this resulted in a long negiotation with the staff, the asking us if we had Rupees (which we didn't)- so this continued for about 10 minutes until dollars were found! So finally on the way, we got to the hotel about 50 minutes later and checked in- we had booked a premium temptation villa on the beach (V35) with a rollaway bed for our son. The villa was in a great location on the beach, however no rollaway bed so we had to call to get that- but the bigger problem was the actual upkeep of the villa- the furniture was old and shabby; the door to the TV consul was broken off, the were rips in the bedding, poor a/c and more worrying- there were gaps between the doors with no screens so the room had a good number of mosquitoes. We called the hotel for some room mosquito spray- they sent some body spray which didn't really work. After one night of being bitten we asked the hotel to move us to a standard hotel room - which was a real shame. Some great staff - Neema on the front desk was very helpful but this is not a 5* hotel.
5 out of 5
by Carl

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Exactly what I needed for a two day recovery from jet lag and a hectic work schedule. I was only there for two days but immediately felt a sense of relaxation. I'd highly recommend getting a great massage, then sitting on the cool beach after dark and listening to the waves crash. One of the best resorts I've visited.