Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Excellent accueil, propriétaires disponibles pour toutes informations nécessaires... Bons petits déjeuners et copieux!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a stopover in Swansea

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: It's character.
Meredith House is a wonderful 1800's house. It is beautifully kept to original condition. Noel welcomed us with homemade muffins on arrival and was most helpful regarding places to eat, things to do in the area etc. The breakfast the next morning was a great experience with a great variety of fruits, cereals and homemade baking etc. A lovely cooked breakfast was also offered. Again we were offered muffins, bread etc to take with us when we left. A perfect place for an overnight stay. There were also postcards with a picture of Meredith House and its history written on the back of the card that were free to guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic B&B

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Love the history of the house, Neal and Noel are lovely people, the dogs are so cute. We had a drink in the lounge room with our friends and Neal offerred to clean up for us. They looked after us well and the breakfast was yummy!
5 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Heritage guesthouse

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Wotif
We absolutely loved Meredith House. We were made very welcome from the minute we arrived (early). The room had a beautiful view, the bed was so comfortable and Neale was so helpful with advice on our further journey. The breakfast was "to die for..." I would go back without hesitation and would recommend Meredith House to anyone going to Tasmania. The little canine hosts were an added attraction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly host

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
There is even complimentary port and sherry.
5 out of 5
by Enid

Great stay in heritage building in lovely village

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted to be in easy reach of Freycinet National Park this was perfect, easy driving distance excellent accomodation good restaurant an easy walk away good local store nearby too. Excellent hosts.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Sydney

nth degree

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Neil and Noel go to the nth degree to make their guests feel special. Breakfast was probably the best We have aver had. We will return. Cannot speak too highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Welcoming feel from hosts.
This was a welcome stopover on our trip. The hosts were fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Nantwich, UK

The best B&B in Tasmania

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our regret was that we only stayed one night. Noel and Neal are very friendly, helpful and welcoming and provide a breakfast that is out of this world in terms of selection and quality. The room was full of character, comfortable and very well fitted out. There are restaurants and an RSL club within a few minutes walk.