Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Quiet, cosy and warm. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Geoff from Victoria

Beautiful Historical B & B

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Historical B & B surrounded by lovely garden to stroll around or sit and relax in a nice peaceful setting. Very friendly & welcoming hosts. Scrumptious brekky. Spotless rooms and comfy bed. Would definitely stay here on our next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good to stay in

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old style hotel house and hotel owner is very nice and helpful. Room is clear and delicious breakfast provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely B&B. We loved this place!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Lovely B&B. We loved this place! Cute house, beautiful garden, delicious breakfast and lovely owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Very comfortable B&B in Swansea

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Nice sized room with a large king size bed.
Cons: Bathroom was a little small and property is a little out of town.
Location: Swansea is a small holiday town on the east coast of Tasmania. Nice beaches.
A very nice B&B just outside of Swansea town. Our room was upstairs and very comfortable with a good king size bed and well outfitted room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Quite a cold reception

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The way problems are handled
I cannot say too much about the facilities at this place, as we did not have an opportunity to stay. Having booked through Wotif the night before for 2 adults and a 2 year old child, when we turned up the owner said they do not take children and I cannot say he was very pleasant about it. He basically said, since the money has already been taken, we might as well stay, adding that if anything happens to our daughter we will be suing him. He walked us to the room, which looked a bit tired, but we decided that for $200 a night we should not be tiptoeing around for two days and we would rather stay somewhere where we are welcome. The problem was not at all that they did not accept children, but more in the way the matter was handled, given that it was not our fault and we fully disclosed that we had a 2 year old child with us. I have worked in the service industry and this is not how problems should be handled. We pretty much wasted a whole day, looking for somewhere to stay after the incident.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfy bed and great breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay. Great host, great room . Would happily recommend.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Chelsea

Everything was great

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
The owners of the bed & breakfast, Gail and Nigel were lovely and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Historic character home

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Historic characterful feel and the excellent breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great area for hiking and outdoor adventures in the national park. Wineglass Bay spectacular.
A characterful home with a wonderful breakfast and friendly hosts well situated in Swansea