Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Absolute Beachfront

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: views, friendly staff, comfortable bed, great facilities, modern and clean accommodation, location, close to pub for dinner.
Location: there's a great pub nearby that is only a 7 minute walk away. Easy drive to Freyciney, Bicheno and nearby wineries.
We traveled to Tasmania for a mini honeymoon immediately after our wedding (we are planning a longer trip later in the year). We wanted somewhere quite and relaxed to unwind after the wedding. This place was absolutely perfect for what we wanted. The chalet was clean, modern. cozy and really well maintained. It had absolutely everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. We took a bit longer than expected to drive to Swansea from Hobart, I called on the way to advise we would be arriving late. The lady I spoke to was so helpful and friendly. She explained where we could find our cabin key, and advised us on some dinner options for when we arrived. The envelope with our key had a map of where to find our cabin, as well as a map of Swansea with the dinner recommendations marked clearly for us. Arriving in the dark, we could only hear the ocean when we arrived, but were pleasantly surprised by the incredible view from our balcony in the morning. In the morning, we dropped by the office, and were given some really helpful recommendations on what to do while we were visiting, and an offer to help with anything we needed. This was the perfect place to base ourselves to explore the Freycinet area and we felt so relaxed and comfortable for our whole stay here. We will definitely return and I would highly recommend staying here. I would recommend paying for one of the beachfront chalets, it is absolutely worth it to be able to watch the sunrise from your balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend getaway

Posted May 21, 2017
Perfect little spot to unwind and relax. Would come and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice cabin close to the beach, great sunrise

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The clean rooms and kitchen
Cons: Laundry is out in the open next the the BBQ
Location: Convenient with private beach, near Kate berry farm
Have a wonderful stay at the cabin. We arrived later then expected but the keys were left hanging at the reception. We found our cabin with the lights on and the heater turned on welcoming us in this cold weather. Thank you so much for the thoughts. Wonderful kitchen.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Everything was very satisfactory for our stay. Great view from our cabin :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tas

Nice Chalets close to the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Beds
Lovely atmosphere, lovely staff, rooms nice and clean. The beds were so hard though..........I will need physio for a week.
3 out of 5
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba, Qld

Gorgeous views from oceanfront chalet

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Lastminute
This is a quiet little holiday park in a quiet little town. Definitely go for the oceanfront chalet as the views are worth the extra money. Down to earth managers and clean, comfortable cabins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

some improvement!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
we 4 adults booked the property for 2 days. - on check- in, only ONE small tube of bath lotion in bathroom, no shampoo nor conditioner. Situation corrected promptly after reporting! -Nice n welcoming staff -kitchen area lighting not sufficient -several lighting switch buttons on wall cracked or broken, this may be a bit dangerous??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Lovely place by the beach

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Lovely small studio well suited for a couple. Great ocean view.
Cons: Some of the places mentioned suitable for dining are closed permanently.
A couple staying overnight in Swansea while driving along the east coast. Great location on the beach, awesome view across the bay towards Freycinet peninsula. Arrived after office hours but good guidance was provided in writing with the cabin key. The studio we stayed in was comfortable and clean with a small deck, great for having breakfast in the morning sun. The town center is a bit more than a walking distance from this location. A surprise was that most restaurants close their kitchen as early as 8 pm even on Saturdays, not only in Swansea but in all Tassie.