Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent Cottage in Swansea

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Compact and nice settings / layout.
Cons: Nil
Location: There is a nice bar bakery just 50 meter away from the cottage.
Although we just stayed for 1 night in Swansea Cottages and Motel, we were extremely pleased with the hospitality and spacious, clean and cottage. All of us love the settings in the cottage we stayed.
5 out of 5
by Ping from 中国

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
今次是一家人去玩,3个房间和一个大厅,非常舒服,晚上可以在厅里聊天和看电视,很温馨
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Dear Ping, Thankyou for your review and nice comments about your accomodation. We are pleased that you enjoyed your fully self contained 3 bedroom cottage and all its features including the attic spa in the upstairs bedroom. We hope that you were able to enjoy the local beaches and the magnificent coastal scenery as well as visit some of the great local attractions, such as Kate Berry's Farm and Wineries. Once again thankyou for choosing to stay at Swansea Cottages & Motel Suites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice installation but poor furnitures

Posted Apr 3, 2016
For the price I paid I would expect lot more. I paid almost us 300. It needs a renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Hi Juan, Thank you for your review. However, I am at a loss as to your comment as all furnishings are new or as new. It is however "Cottage" accommodation and not a new villa. However you would have seen this from the detailed images when you booked. Regarding the price, I note your comment, however it was for the entire exceptionally well equipped Cottage and not just a room and for your family and your 2 night stay was over the peak Easter period when pricing is at it's peak. Compared to other local self contained accommodation the price paid was quite reasonable and certainly very competitively priced. We hope that you enjoyed the comfort of your cottage as well as lovely pristine and historic township of Swansea.
5 out of 5
by EUNTAEK from 대구

마음에 듭니다~

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
조식은 재료를 냉장고에 비치해 투숙객이 조리해먹는 스타일인데, 개인적으론 만족스러웠다 위치가 브루니 섬 관광과 호바트 가운데라 좋았다 렌트카 여행자에 적합!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Dear Euntaek, Thank you for your review and comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased that your found all good. We would hope that you maybe able to return again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, short stroll to the beach.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Spent 5 days at Swansea, with sunshine & rain. Had walks on the beach, paid a visit just out of town to Kate's Berry Farm for great gluten free crepes & fresh berries. Took a drive up to the Bay of Fires & Coles Bay, beautiful scenery. When it rained grabbed a coffee & read a book, very relaxing. The locals were so happy for the rain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Hi Susan, Thanks for your great feedback. Glad that you found much to enjoy despite the rain that we were desperate for. Just after you left the heavens opened up and we had 240mm+ of rain in 24 hours which not only flooded Swansea but cut all access to the town. We actually lost power for over 30 hours. Just as well you missed this severe and very rare tropical storm! Quite rare in Tasmania. Kate's Berry Farm is great for a visit. Next time you may also get a chance to drop into a couple of the wineries to taste not only their wine but great cuisine. Devil's Corner to the north now has fresh seafood, great coffee and desserts as well as a range of stunning wines and a new lookout over the bay. Definitely an opportunity for your next visit along with perhaps a Sea Cruise to Wineglass Bay on Duncan's new boat. Yes the area is quite unique and stunning. Fortunately there are some great local coffee shops to visit as you found out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Nice quiet location and clean accomodation. Unfortunately the room was a joined to 3 others and all water came through pipes down to our room. You could hear the people up stairs using toilet and talking very very clearly. Other rooms other than room four would be a better option to book. At $230 a night I feel a little expensive but last minute bookings and peak season doesn't help. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review. It sounds as if you booked and stayed in one of our motel rooms which like many motel rooms are situated next to each other.We are sorry that there were a range of sounds that detracted from your stay.. We invite you next visit to try one of our fully self contained cottages which are a lot more private as well as perhaps not peak season when pricing for all accommodation is at the highest rate..
5 out of 5
by YAN KIT KENNETH from Hong Kong

Overall good

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good except the Wifi is extremely unstable. Maybe the hotel should look into this.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay and comment. We are pleased that you found your accommodation well suited. Wi Fi is free for all guests and we do try to provide the best service possible, however unfortunately Telstra our only provider in the town, only supply a limited service and no NBNas yet.. Should we be fortunate in due course to be connected to fibre to the node NBN, we may be able to offer an improvement on our free WiFi. service. We will have to just wait and see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice cottage but..

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Loved the look and the feel of the cottage.
Cons: Room should be checked thoroughly before guest's arrival. We found a dead fly on our bed, and felt disgusted. Also got bitten by dust mites
Location: Small town, but I think it's a good location if you wish to visit surroundings including berries and oyster places.
We stayed at this cottage for 2 nights, and we didn't find any problems using their facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you found a problem. Rooms are cleaned meticulously however cannot be rechecked immediately before checkin as we are unable to ascertain when guests arrive. It would have been appreciated if you could have contacted reception immediately you were aware of a concern so that the same could have been acted on immediately. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cottage and it's extensive range of facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not return to Swansea

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Very poor value for money, $300.00 per night in Swansea, could stay in Sydney 5 star for that and have done many times.
Location: Location is nice but Swansea is on it's last legs, business's are for sale, very limited choice for eating out, pity could be so much better.
Of all the accommodation we have stayed in any where in Tasmania this was by far the worst value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Wow what can I say? So sorry that all was so bad for you. I guess readers need to look at general guest comments to make an informed judgement..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a home away from home - einfach nur PERFEKT!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Idealer ausgangspunkt fuer einen ausflug zur freycinet peninsula / winegla bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and lovely comment. You have summarised what we try and provide all guests with:- A Home Away from Home. We hope also that you also enjoyed the quaint seaside township of Swansea. Once again many thanks for your review and comments