Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Perfect budget accommodation. Close to the beach, close-ish to Freycinet (50 minute drive). Exactly what I was looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Close to beach and restaurant. There is a public playground nearby good for young children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: nice staff
Cons: 2 hand towels
Location: good
Our room had a beautiful view in an ocean-side room and was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation with a view

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Staff were very friendly and helpful and room was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Motel in a good position with a great view

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our upgrade to a Balcony meant we had a wonderful view over the water. The room was a good size for our three adults and very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Close to everything

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location to town conveniences was good
Cons: As it is a tired property, pretty much everything could be improved
Location: Close to town centre with all the usual conveniences not far away
This property is definitely not a 4 out of 5 as the average of ratings show. It is a tired property that is tidy but certainly could use some updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Needs an upgrade.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Wotif
This motel is located between the highway and the sea. It's quite comfortable - we slept well - and the staff were helpful. But it is a bit tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get one of the front rooms the view is fantastic

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Wotif
Clean tidy and comfortable bed. Well located to all local facilities. Shops and restaurant and take-away stores. Well located with direct access to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tas

A Break by the Sea

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were by far the friendliest ever encountered when on holiday. The phone call after check-out to tell me I had left something was really special because of its sentimental value, it would have meant nothing to anyone else!
Cons: Definitely the position right on the water and the fantastic views are the stand-out highlights of this motor inn along with the staff.
Location: There is not a lot of activity in a country town in the weekends but the artifacts shop is one of the best with art works, gifts and beautiful coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels