Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Just an ok motel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing , really .
Cons: More internal lighting and more power points and more bench space .Also , another sink too .
Location: A beach . Near to Freycinet .
We were disappointed to find a lack of lighting . There wasn't a light over the table , so to see properly when reading and computering , l had to move the bedside lamp . Then there wasn't a light over the bed ! We also did not like the fact we had to wash our hands after using the toilet , in the sink that was actually the kitchenette sink . Having only one tiny sink for everything is unhygienic . There was also only a tiny amount of space for preparing breakfast , and only one socket for the kettle and toaster - so all in all it was very cramped . A double power-point and a bit more bench space would go a long way to improving this .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Quick & easy stopover after a day in wineglass bay. Can't ask for anything easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right on beach front, close to shops

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We were ther for 1 night only and found it very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A typical old style Australian Motel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good facilities. Priced to match.
Cons: Could do with a freshen up. Decor is dated. no airconditioning but has a wall heater.
Location: Waterfront with views to 9 Mile Beach and other locations. Not too much choice of dining in Swansea but enough to get by
Great location on the waterfront with views over the water. An older style motel but very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

A lovely room with a great view over the beach.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The beach view.
Location: Swansea was a great stop on the trip from Hobart and Freychinet Peninsula.
We only stayed here one night on our way to Freychinet Peninsula. A really lovely view from the balcony off our room. A pleasant walk along beach and into town and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good size room with a nice view. Walking distance to everything in town. But not many choices for meals - avoid the Fish & Chip shop, and try the RSL Club.
3 out of 5
by Marnie

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed one night, great location overlooking beach
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Beds were good. Restaurants were within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Ann

A great place to relax

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent views from motel room. Walking distance to restaurants, shops and RSL Club. Great place to relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Room a little worn out. Comfortable bed.