Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right on beach front, close to shops

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We were ther for 1 night only and found it very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A typical old style Australian Motel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good facilities. Priced to match.
Cons: Could do with a freshen up. Decor is dated. no airconditioning but has a wall heater.
Location: Waterfront with views to 9 Mile Beach and other locations. Not too much choice of dining in Swansea but enough to get by
Great location on the waterfront with views over the water. An older style motel but very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

A lovely room with a great view over the beach.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The beach view.
Location: Swansea was a great stop on the trip from Hobart and Freychinet Peninsula.
We only stayed here one night on our way to Freychinet Peninsula. A really lovely view from the balcony off our room. A pleasant walk along beach and into town and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
One negative point was there was a bad smell coming from bathroom/toilet. Looked like there was some septic work being done at the back of building. Owner was apologetic but gave no explanation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Average motel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
Usual motel experience. Nothing wrong as such, but nothing worth mentioning either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lovely view of Freycinet across the water

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Wotif
We spent a night here preparing for a visit to Freycinet and were very pleased with the friendly welcome and lovely view. Keep in mind that Wotif displays motel distances from your desired destination in a slightly deceptive fashion: If you type in "Freycinet" for example, Wotif will show Swansea motel options as being only 25 km away however that is the crow flies - it's actually 65 kms drive to get around the bay. Perhaps Wotif could refine their distance measurements to reflect more accurate driving times. Regardless, this was a great stay and we enjoyed being there at a busy time, and found that with an early start this could be a great launching pad for a visit to the exquisite national park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cosy and close to the beach

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The views were fantastic
Cons: Update the incredibly lumpy mattresses
Location: There isn't much at all to do in Swansea, but it is a very good base for visiting wineries and Freycinet National Park.
The motor inn was immaculate, well-situated for shopping and dining and had lovely views of the beach. The motor inn also had easy access to the beach, so early evening strolls along the beach are a must. I would rate the Swansea Motor Inn more highly, but our bed was very uncomfortable and walls (despite being brick) were porous (we could readily hear conversations and snoring in the adjacent room).
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

Couldn't go past the view

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The view from our room was spectacular. We wish we'd booked for longer than one night.