Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Wonderful location, excellent facilities, warm reception, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Brad, Hotel Management
Jambo Thank you for the excellent comments we really do appreciate it. Kind Regards Brad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So glad I booked this hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I'm usually not the one to write reviews but couldn't not write one for Michamvi! We were two couples that booked the resort for a few days after our Safari trip and couldn't have asked for a better place to unwind at and celebrate the New Year. The resort is tucked away at one end of the island because of which it's not super convenient to visit a lot of places by foot but it's super easy to arrange for a car to take you wherever you want to go. The resort is impeccably well-maintained, the views are amazing, the breakfast is amazing (LOVE the homemade nutella), rooms are super comfy, but above all, the staff is OUTSTANDING. From servers and waiters to the managers, everyone is just amazing. They were super helpful and helped us with all our bookings to visit other parts of the town, snorkelling, dives, etc as well. Amazing job and I really really hope to come back one day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Brad, Hotel Management
Jambo Thank you for the excellent review it was great to have the four of you stay with us for New Year. I have passed on your great comments to all our staff and we really do hope that you can return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First impressions last, our home in Paradise

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We arrived just as the sun was setting and was greeted by the Guest Relations Manager, Simone, with a refreshing, white face towel and a glass of freshly squeezed juice. A welcome like this immediately made us feel special. The Managing Director, Brad, made us feel so at home, spending time with us whenever he saw us and even provided us with snorkeling gear to take along on our safari blue tour. The staff were super friendly and tended to all our needs, even providing us with some insect repellent to ward off the pesky mosquitoes. The themed dinners were a nice touch and the food was really good. The staff pride themselves in getting to know each guest was more than we could have asked for. The resort location is nothing short of breathtaking and makes for beautiful pictures (you don't need to be a photographer to capture such beauty). Housekeeping made sure our room was always clean and tidy and the turn down service was a nice touch. Thank you Michamvi team for your hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Jambo Wow thank you so much for the excellent review, we really do appreciate the feedback and we all try hard to please and really care about our guests, we hope one day you can come back and visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
After reading the reviews for Michamvi Sunset Bay I decided to chose them being that it's a smaller resort and I wanted that as a solo traveler. Upon arrival I was greeted at the airport by my driver holding a sign with my name on Michamvi's signature...very impressive. Despite the long drive my driver was great and got me there safely. I was greeted by Simone by name and given a welcome drink. The staff were great always smiling and greeting you with Jambo. The food was delicious and filling. Never had enough room to eat everything! The beach was clean and once the tide came in I was swimming in the ocean...beautiful scenery. Brad was awesome...he would check on you daily and see if there was any excursion you would like to go on because they would arrange it for you. Did I mention dinner on the beach...absolutely breathtaking!!! It was an amazing experience and I will definitely be back! Michamvi Sunset Bay is the best resort I have been to...service, food, staff, managers, owners....excellent! Thank you for treating me like family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Namibia

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Once you enter the premises an oasis open up , peacefulness and tranquility welcome you the sea few spectacular
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronny from Stockholm

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and food. Wonderful beach and lovely walks along the coast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Absolutely stunning little hotel . After summiting kili we wanted to take a few days to relax and we never had to walk more than 50m from reception to your room , dinner , pool , beach or the bar . Staff are all great and food is excellent . They vary the locations of dinner too. An absolute must if you are travelling to Zanzibar
5 out of 5
by Brian from California

Absolutely Unreal!!

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
The service at Michamvi made an amazing vacation even better. Brad, Simone, and others(Shija!!) helped make our week one to remember. The hotel was super clean, the food was super fresh and delicious, the views were breathtaking, and the ambiance was perfect for relaxing. Each day, Brad would talk to us about what we wanted to do(snorkeling, hiking, eating out, mini-trips, dolphins,...), with nothing being a perfectly acceptable response; he took care of us in every sense of the word!! Bottom line: I would HIGHLY recommend coming here!!! You will not be disappointed :) Thanks for everything, Michamvi staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels