Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
After reading the reviews for Michamvi Sunset Bay I decided to chose them being that it's a smaller resort and I wanted that as a solo traveler. Upon arrival I was greeted at the airport by my driver holding a sign with my name on Michamvi's signature...very impressive. Despite the long drive my driver was great and got me there safely. I was greeted by Simone by name and given a welcome drink. The staff were great always smiling and greeting you with Jambo. The food was delicious and filling. Never had enough room to eat everything! The beach was clean and once the tide came in I was swimming in the ocean...beautiful scenery. Brad was awesome...he would check on you daily and see if there was any excursion you would like to go on because they would arrange it for you. Did I mention dinner on the beach...absolutely breathtaking!!! It was an amazing experience and I will definitely be back! Michamvi Sunset Bay is the best resort I have been to...service, food, staff, managers, owners....excellent! Thank you for treating me like family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Namibia

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Once you enter the premises an oasis open up , peacefulness and tranquility welcome you the sea few spectacular
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronny from Stockholm

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and food. Wonderful beach and lovely walks along the coast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Absolutely stunning little hotel . After summiting kili we wanted to take a few days to relax and we never had to walk more than 50m from reception to your room , dinner , pool , beach or the bar . Staff are all great and food is excellent . They vary the locations of dinner too. An absolute must if you are travelling to Zanzibar
5 out of 5
by Brian from California

Absolutely Unreal!!

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
The service at Michamvi made an amazing vacation even better. Brad, Simone, and others(Shija!!) helped make our week one to remember. The hotel was super clean, the food was super fresh and delicious, the views were breathtaking, and the ambiance was perfect for relaxing. Each day, Brad would talk to us about what we wanted to do(snorkeling, hiking, eating out, mini-trips, dolphins,...), with nothing being a perfectly acceptable response; he took care of us in every sense of the word!! Bottom line: I would HIGHLY recommend coming here!!! You will not be disappointed :) Thanks for everything, Michamvi staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Grace

Great Service

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel private beach is beautiful and food was good, not amazing, but completely acceptable. The room and hotel are very clean, all bottled water is included. I did get bunch of mosquito bites at night and the internet was strong at the bar but not in the rooms. The best part of the hotel was the service, I didn't do any research before arriving at the hotel and relied on the hotel to plan my weekend for me. They were very attentive and I had a great time. The hotel is a few detail away from being perfect like better coffee and tea, having its own spa service, but it still delivers a 5 star experience. I would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel:)

Posted Jan 25, 2013
I stayed with my two boys here for 6 days. Excellent stay. Anton is a perfect person for all the activities. Do snorkeling trip and the dolphin trip together with Anton:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Seele baumeln lassen

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Ein tolles Hotel um anzukommen. Ruhige Lage mit einem unglaublich netten und hilfsbereiten Personal.