Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded Luxury

Posted May 30, 2016
Great private location! Unbelievable value for the price! Safe secluded property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and close to the beach not much else around

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: staff, food and the ability to relax
Cons: cant think of anythinh
Location: Quiet, not much around,no shopping only a few beach sellers with sarongs etc
Beautiful and relaxing great food great staff, lovely grounds and pool. water warm to swim in,nothing too much trouble for staff. Excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The staff is simply great, everything done quickly and on the best side. Everybody very polite and extremely nice.
Cons: The air conditioner is very poor, it is hot in the room even during the night. The bathroom is very uncomfortable, the shower and the toilet together
Location: Not much to do around besides beach and resting in the pool. walk around the local village.
It is very nice hotel and it is on the beach. We spent three days in this hotel and enjoyed very much. The restaurant in the premises is very good with excellent service. There are two very nice pools.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful paradise on the beach

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location right on top of a white sandy beach. Real getaway. Great rooms, thanks for the upgrade! Exceedingly friendly staff, although a few service hits and misses. Would like to see more traditional options on the restaurant menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food and service in relaxing atmosphere

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very relaxing place with great food and service. In fact, the thing that impresses is how they give great service in a relaxed manner. You quickly got the service when you needed with the space to have a great time.
4 out of 5
by 50+ Countries Visited from Eastern USA

Nice refuge in an isolated location

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Was a super lovely place to spend time if all you want to do is lay in the sun or on the beach, or go kitesurfing as the consistent wind is perfect. The resort gardens are beautiful and well kept. The level of service and attentiveness was incredible. Other than that, don't expect to walk around to explore the surrounding village and area because the poverty may make you feel uncomfortable (unless you're a journalist working on an angle). The village water well is directly on the other side of the hotel wall, so the kids do their bathing in the morning in full view of humanity; the poverty, for me, was palpable and sobering when you're spending so much money on your vacation; I felt like a royal jerk. On the beach, expect to get hassled every 10 minutes by a hustler, kids, or lady selling scarves and trinkets. I found it served me well to keep repeating, "Sorry, I prefer to be alone today," and keep walking.
5 out of 5
by W&V from India

The most restful retreat we've experienced

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Our week long stay was one of the most restful we've experienced. The staff could not have been more helpful and the food was excellent. The room was impeccably kept and a cool retreat from the afternoon heat, in between spending time in the warm blue waters washing in with each afternoon tide. It was one of the most scenic spots we've stayed and we really enjoyed our stay - no real need to move out of the ambience if you want a wonderful place to relax together
5 out of 5
by Itsiani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels