Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Matt

Great hotel, good location, great Bar/Restaurant

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful bungalow style rooms and hotel right on the beach. Spent 4 days here and overall had a wonderful experience and would gladly recommend to a friends and family. Pros; Great staff with spot on bar tending, great food menu with a rotating special menu that did change several times for the 4 days I was there, and all of this with the tables and bar overlooking a beautiful view of the beach. An owner who frequently was around and incredibly helpful in arranging activities when I asked (and not pushing an agenda like some other hotels I stayed at in Zanzibar), and great to have a beer and chat with in the evenings. Great ambiance, not too noisy and still close enough to hop over to other areas whether its Jozani, other beach areas for kite surfing, surfing or snorkeling. Cons: Not necessarily a con, but if you're looking for a party hotel, might stick to a big hotel or hostel type in Paje. Felt it was more a pro and not a con depending on what you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Great beach combing. Paje beach and kitesurfing within walking distance. Watersports next door.Culteral tour of Jambiani.
Great location with friendly, helpful,ecofriendly owners and staff. Within walking distance of Paje Beach and kitesurfing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the review. We are so pleased when our guests enjoy their stay with us !
5 out of 5
by Astrid

Super nice beach resort

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our family's favorite during Sansibar holidays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Khipani from London

Excellent value for money

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
For the price this place is ideal for a quiet getaway with busy activities not too far off. The food was delicious; excellent chef. The view of the sea from the hotel is wonderful, the beach is a bit rocky but only 3 min walk away you can be swimming in the wonderful blue waters of the Indian Ocean. Steve was a wonderful host and organised activities at very reasonable prices compared to the beach boys.
4 out of 5
by Filippo from Italy

Paradise in Paje beach

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Ad a wonderful stay at Pakachi beach hotel. The staff were very friendly and available at all times. Steve was a really nice host and made our stay very pleasant. You must know however that this hotel uses salt water as it is eco friendly, however for washing face and teeth, drinking water is provided. The location is like being in paradise, far from all the touristic areas, but at the same time not isolated from everything. The hotel also has a restaurant that prepares one of the most amazing see food i have ever tried and a very good price. I thoroughly recommend this place!!!
4 out of 5
by Aburawan from US

Great affordable place!

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
This place exceeded my expectations for the price I was paying for it.. The owner Steve and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Steve helped us arrange our activities for cheap prices.. The only thing I didn't like was the salty water.. However, Steve explained why he uses mix water from a well and the ocean. The other hotels use a lot of the tap water that is supposed to feed the nearby village which causes a shortage in the village.. He also provided free bottled water for us to use when brushing our teeth! Overall, I recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shouldnt be open for business in the current state

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean. The owner is trying to turn it into an eco-lodge. The resident colobus monkey was very cute.
Cons: The plumbing, the electricity, the leaks, the list goes on...
Cheap and nasty. The facilities are substandard. Bad timing really...the place was in a state of disrepair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go here during low season - or not at all

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
I was the only guest at the resort and since there is nothing to do besides laying on the beach it gets boring quickly. Fortunately I only stayed one night but my overall impression of the place is not impressive. The manager does what he can to welcome you but still the bungalows are mediocre at best, the bath room of very low standard and the complimentary breakfast is poor and disorganized. Also the level of English among the staff at the resort is very poor which will create a lot of confusion. Not recommending this place at all, better check in at Paje or Jambiani if you want a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel à taille humaine bien entretenu

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hôtel idéalement situé sur la plage, l'ensemble est propre et la piscine top pour se rafraîchir. Le personnel est aux petits soins en permanence. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour à la fois reposant mais aussi très enrichissant culturellement et humainement parlant