Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
They had a shuttle to Viejas casino that was very convenient and easy to take. The staff was very nice and serve a breakfast in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the quietness and cleanliness of the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wickenburg, AZ

Good location, quiet, cool.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Liked the room, but the cold water was warm, bugs were in the room, toilet was too low, and the seat was loose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Simple, but comfortable hotel in Alpine

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a quick overnight trip. The room was cozy, and the complimentary wifi allowed us to get some work done during our stay. Though we left too early to enjoy it, there was a nice complimentary continental breakfast display in the morning. Price is a little high for the basic accommodations but would stay here again if ever making another roadtrip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Alpine accommodations

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: close to town
Cons: directions to the actual entrance defined
Location: right off the freeway on one of two exits has you close to anything in Alpine
This is a nice little motel, and I would stay here again. Finding the entrance to the motel is confusing, as it's part of a small shopping center with no clear signage for the uninitiated coming off the freeway. The name "Alpine Lodge" and the name on the sign at the entrance to it's parking lot are also different, it says "Ayer's" lodge. Bed was comfy, and standard breakfast fare was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Tournament fun

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Staff was great..very hospitable. Excellent fresh baked cookies. Kids loved the outdoor pool. Will definitely be back next year for softball tournament play. Thanks Ayres
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy L., Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again soon. Thank you again for your positive rating and for your continued loyalty to our lodge. Sincerely, Larry Clark General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Super nice people and best night sleep we've had in a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Stayed for one night on business. The room was fine, the pool was small, the breakfast was better than continental, with eggs and bacon. The reason I wouldn't stay again is because the AC goes on and off all night, no matter the fan setting. It woke me up every time. One should be able to set the fan to stay on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L A. Ca

Nice enough hotel located in a shopping center

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The room decor and the complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Bigger rooms, an elevator and staff help
Location: Located in a shopping center. Very dissapointing
The hotel was clean, updated and offered a very good complimentary breakfast daily. However it was located in a shopping center which was little more than a strip mall. We were also on the second floor and there was no elevator. My husband has knee problems and it was very difficult to get the luggage up he stairs . When the staff was informed of the problem, no help was offered. We could not change to a ground floor room and no one offered help with the bags. Once settled the room was nice enough and there were trees and a woodsy atmosphere on our side of the hotel. The best thing offered was the free breakfast, which was generous and varied. The breakfast room itself was uncomfortably hot but the food was very good. The pictures and description on Expedia were very deceptive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a detailed review following your most recent stay. We are pleased to know that your overall stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered while attempting to enter your room. When notified in advance, our front desk team members would be more than happy to provide you with a more accessible room. Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Larry Clark General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best in class

Posted Jul 10, 2017
LOVED it. Great room, clean, friendly staff. We used the barbecue grill and they supplied paper cups for our sodas. The grounds were great for the kids to run and play, very nice little pond/water feature. The kids loved the pool. I have to say I have no complaints. The free breakfast was really good and they offer fruit and cookies at different times. Good wifi. The lodge is next to shops and restaurants, which was handy. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it.