Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Convenient choice

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the freeway and restaurants.
Cons: Our room was on the freeway side, so there was a lot of freeway noise.
Location: 3 restaurants next door.
Three restaurants next door, and a great breakfast served at the hotel each morning. Right off the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel close to a Mall and restaurants

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The staff are very friendly and they offered breakfast every morning that included hot and cold choices.
Cons: The beds could use some extra padding for comfort and the noise of people talking and walking around in the hallway upstairs could be improved.
Location: There is a Mall and a couple of restaurants close by. Easy access to freeway and nice location of La Mesa.
We were visiting family in the area and it was to be centrally located between all of them. The beds aren't as comfortable as some Best Western hotels but the room was very spacious and clean. There was an on-site laundry facility and exercise room which was very nice to have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Nice location for visiting family in San Diego

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast every morning, friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub area. Clean and spacious rooms.
Cons: The bed was squeaky, and you could hear people walking around upstairs, but otherwise it was a nice place.
Location: 2 restaurants right next door, close to Mall
We stayed at this hotel while we visited family. It was centrally located between all of them with great access on and off the freeway. The breakfast every morning included hot and cold choices and a variety of both. Staff were very friendly and accommodating when we asked questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foster City

Clean and spacious room

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and room - clean and spacious
Cons: Nothing - everything is great for family
Location: No much to do nearby. Only couple of restaurants to dine. Other than that it is a quiet residential area.
It was a great experience staying in this hotel. Front desk reception is friendly. Room is clean and spacious. Breakfast is great includes bacon, eggs and sausage everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Located right on the freeway. Loud A/C through the wall unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Fabulous Place

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Workers.
Cons: Show the channels on tv.
Location: Lake Murray, Mt. Helix Park, Lamplighters Community Theatre, lots of great breweries, antiques, shopping, short drive to beaches.
Great location near the freeway, nice pool, great wifi, comfortable bed, and the workers are top rated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central, CA

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The location, cleanliness, staff, in room microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The toiletries are from Bath and Body works, so they smell great!
Cons: Freeway noise. Our A/C unit did work, but we couldn't get it to run consistently
Location: Near the freeway, many colleges and shopping nearby. 15 minutes from the San Diego Zoo
This hotel has a great location, near everything we wanted to do in San Diego. This is our second time staying and we would stay again. The hotel is clean, housekeeping is very efficient, the front desk worked to get us an early check-in, which we really appreciated. They always greeted you as you came in and out. Breakfast was good too, and the staff did a great job keeping everything cleaned and stocked. It is right off the freeway, so you do hear some freeway noise depending on where your room is located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial Valley

Good hotel off freeway

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: Nothing
Hotel staff were very pleasant, quick check in. My room was very clean and spacious cant complain there. Like that check out is at 12 and not 11 like most hotels. Would definitely recommend and I will be coming back myself when I visit San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Convenient to El Cajon and meal at Casa de Pico!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location, price, service.
Cons: Black tea...not Earl Grey (licorice flavor) or decaffeinated.
Our third stay...friendly and efficient staff, quiet, easy to get to freeway, and breakfast is well stocked and attended. Beds are comfy and rooms look nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels