Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: I like that there was free parking and nice location in La Mesa. It is probably one of the nicer hotels in the area.
Location: Love the location and close by to shopping and restaurants of all kinds especially Costco.
The room was very comfortable and clean. Would like to have had a microwave in the room. Liked the verity of channels on the TV. Love the carpet design in the hall ways. Unfortunately my window looked out to an alley that was right across from the trash area of the local mini mart. Kind of noisy some days and lots of trash bags stacked up. Not a great view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Could be cleaner

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: The location was next to a Costco in a suburban area, so just standard fast-food fare nearby.
The staff were pleasant, but provided minimal information. The room was bare bones, little above what you might get at a Super 8 anywhere else.That's a big city for you. The carpets were filthy, and the chairs stained. Made you not want to sit down anywhere, and certainly not walk around barefoot. There was no tub, only a shower. The bed (supposedly new this year) was comfortable, as were the pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and cold

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This stay was hot and cold just like the shower. It was shocking;, the shower was either extremely cold or extremely hot and nothing in between. And the bathroom facility was bad because it was very unclean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Mesa, CA

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Overall it was good. The hallways are a bit dated. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Championship game

Posted Dec 3, 2017
For a place to just go to sleep it was ok My room smelled stale however just for one night it was doable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The hotel had been refurbished and is well done. The breakfast that came with our reservation was fabulous: probably the best omelet I have had in years, and the breakfast sliders were a fun and fresh breakfast item as well. The only downside was that our handicapped rom was a long way from the elevator: at least 10 to 12 rooms down the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Comfy. Nice clean rooms. Great television channels. Easy parking. Great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Very nice Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
This is a very nice i would highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Kathy

Linens

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
There were bug long black hairs in the bed when I put my feet in. It was gross. My daughter's bed was the same only one was blonde. The manager changed the sheets. But I've never had that happen. Also the sheets were balling. Over use. Buy new sheets and clean the lint trap!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la mesa ca

peace

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
very nice