Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small place. Small parking lot, not much room

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Small rooms. Booked a King bed, ended up with a queen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 La Mesa when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Will stay again

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very clean and spacious room. Very nice staff. The only thing that prevents this hotel from getting 5 stars is the surrounding neighborhood which isn't terrible but looks a little run down. This is a bargain for the San Diego area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 La Mesa when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Affordable motel near great areas.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The motel itself is great. Staff is excellent, room was clean and housekeeping kept the place tidy. Only downside was shady looking neighbors that don't know how to park. One guy took up two spots with a coupe. On some nights after 10PM, there were only a few parking spots next to people who couldn't be bothered to park properly. Other than that, the facility itself was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 La Mesa when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but filthy floor

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Most things were acceptable but the floor was absolutely filthy. An old dog I have piddled in a couple spot and I cleaned it up with the cleaner i carry...that was the only clean spots, the paper towels i used were black from the filth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by TB, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
1 out of 5
by Alexandra

Never again

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was not good at all the parking spaces where to small that my vehicle got hit by another car and no one did anything the night worker didn't care and told us to repark our car cause we were in to spots but only because our vehicle is big and we couldn't help it and every other big vehicle was taking up to spots to. I sheets had stains on it our neighbors were slamming there doors all night. Just over all horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was really happy the place was extra clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tracie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We got in early, around 1, the man at desk (not the one who finally chked us in), was rude and didn't even chk to see if he had a room available to chk in a little early, we drove from tucson, az kind of tired with a 3 yr old, he told us to come back around 3 or 4. But hotel was decent, close to frwy, food etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by TB, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
4 out of 5
by Kesha

Good deal for the price

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, had updated floors. Beds were kinda hard and there was damage on the bathroom wall and bathroom sink. Staff was friendly and rooms were a good size. Lots of local restaurants to choose from and the hotel does not charge extra for parking. Overall good deal for the price