Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calexico, Ca

Nice room and hotel for a great price

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great expirience, The people kind and parking safe... Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by T, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to participate in the survey we greatly appreciate it. We also want to thank you for choosing Motel 6 La Mesa when you come to San Diego, we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Not in a very good location.limited parking availability
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by T, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The bathroom had something on the wall that looked like smeared poop that had been there God knows how long. The bathtub had hair everwhere in it.The pillow underneath the pillow case was filthy. You also dont need to lie on the website and say that there's a continental breakfast when there isn't...that's called false advertising. I asked for a wakeup call and was assured that I'd received one...yet I didn't. Thank God I set my alarm on my phone, or else I wouldn't have made my flight. I don't ever plan on staying at one of your motels in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small place. Small parking lot, not much room

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Small rooms. Booked a King bed, ended up with a queen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 La Mesa when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 La Mesa when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
3 out of 5
by isabel

It was decent

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
We just needed a place to sleep for the night & it served its purpose . Parking wasn't that great. If you can get a spot, don't leave it. I had to park on the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 La Mesa when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay at the Motel 6.

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great and service was great and such wonderful privacy. Was so great stayed and extra night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Will stay again

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very clean and spacious room. Very nice staff. The only thing that prevents this hotel from getting 5 stars is the surrounding neighborhood which isn't terrible but looks a little run down. This is a bargain for the San Diego area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 La Mesa when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
4 out of 5
by mark

A very nice stay - I stay again.

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The place looked recently remodeled. Very nice and comfortable. The evenings were quiet. The only caveat is that parking fills up and people tended to park over the stall lines rendering several spaces useless. There was street parking though. Neighborhood was quiet. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 La Mesa when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
4 out of 5
by Eugenia

Worth the price

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. The staff was friendly and super helpful. The area was okay. I would stay here again if it wasn't for the parking. I have a large SUV and the parking lot is made for smaller vehicles. That is the only negative thing I can say about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 La Mesa when your travel plans require a night's lodging.