Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small place. Small parking lot, not much room

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Small rooms. Booked a King bed, ended up with a queen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 La Mesa when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Will stay again

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very clean and spacious room. Very nice staff. The only thing that prevents this hotel from getting 5 stars is the surrounding neighborhood which isn't terrible but looks a little run down. This is a bargain for the San Diego area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 La Mesa when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Affordable motel near great areas.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The motel itself is great. Staff is excellent, room was clean and housekeeping kept the place tidy. Only downside was shady looking neighbors that don't know how to park. One guy took up two spots with a coupe. On some nights after 10PM, there were only a few parking spots next to people who couldn't be bothered to park properly. Other than that, the facility itself was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 La Mesa when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
5 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dana

Clean and well maintained

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The desk clerk was friendly. The motel property was clean and the room was clean. The refrigerator had broken pieces and the toilet seat was chipped. The area was very quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 La Mesa when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
1 out of 5
by Kyle

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a bit more and go elsewhere

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The price was good but not in a very nice area and the room was poor condition. Beds were very uncomfortable and had thin scratchy blankets and sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 when your travel plans require a night's lodging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Connie

Awesome

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
I love this place it made me feel at home
4 out of 5
by Chanelle

Not too bad

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
After reading the reviews I was a bit worried. First you have to check in at three can't check in earlier. And when we did the room was actually really nice for a motel. Who is pretty much clean I had no complaints about it the only thing that I did not like was that two of the three nights we weren't able to change the TV channel . It would work and then I would stop working . The area isn't too bad they are some sketchy people that walk around there but they don't bother you or do anything . You definitely got your moneys worth and they do allow pets which was a plus