Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Older rooms but good decor. The "new" bedding were extremely firm. The fridge only cooled. Never got cold. Booked because of the reviews but I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very clean bathroom Very friendly and helpful owners Also great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Really pleasant, clean retro cottage. Excellent breakfast, certainly will look this place up again if we need to visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Excellent hotel next to Manchester, VT

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Location:
Why stay in Manchester when you can stay up the road in East Dorset and at this hotel? We stayed one night (on 8/23), but if we are back to the area and need to spend more time we'll definitely stay again (and ask for room n. 18, which we liked a lot - with two double beds). The room was very clean, the beds perfectly made and very comfortable, and the owners friendly and helpful. (The wireless signal was a bit weak, but did not have to stream anything so it was ok for email, perusing Facebook, posting pictures, etc.) The bathroom was small but just fine. Breakfast was excellent (!!!!!) Next time, if the restaurant is open at night, we are going to dine there. Next to East Dorset, with a post office, a gas station and a convenience store in the immediate vicinity, it just takes 5-7 minutes by car to reach Manchester. Do not see why to stay in Manchester (with much higher prices to pay for hotels -and the traffic of the town) when you can stay here. Great savings, quiet and, again, very nice hosts. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Horacio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A+

Posted Aug 21, 2017
A+++++++++++++++++++++++ A++++++++++++++++++++++++ A+++++++++++++++++++++++++ A++++++++++++++++++++++++++ A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++ A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield

Comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Comfortable room. Peaceful, quiet. Perfect for a romantic get away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Little gem

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location to Manchester, easy to find, beautiful views and pretty quiet. Owners were lovely and accommodating! And breakfast in the morning was great :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manchester stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet and comfortable, delicious breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels