Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The staff was nice but the breakfast was all done in the microwave. The room and mold on the mini fridge it had rust all around the toilet and on the walls. If you stayed on the first floor there was a door to get out to the parking lot but the handle could only like from the inside but could be turned from the outside did not feel safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belvidere, IL

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The lobby needs updating and cleaning. Check in and out was smooth. Our room had excellent air conditioning and the balcony was great! The cleanliness was just okay, need more work on details such as bathroom mirror, wiping off fingerprints around door handles, things like that. The bed was comfy. Overall, it was a convenient location with lots of parking and ranks a little above average in my opinion, not super nice but not all that bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Graduation in nearby Platteville prompted our visit.....better signage before the turn would have been helpful the first time in....but after that we figured out what to watch for :).....nice stay....nice staff....the "kid" who checked us was very nice !
2 out of 5
by Robin

Uncaring Staff/Bad Location

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was not very friendly or knowledgeable. When I was checking in, I asked that both rooms be close together. This did not happen. The attendant told us we would have to move to the second floor to have adjoining rooms. He also answered the phone and spoke with that customer for 20 minutes before returning to assist me. The people in the room above ours kept throwing their cigarette butts off the balcony, and the staff did nothing to resolve the situation. There is a supper club across the parking lot, and the patrons sped in and out of the parking lot and played their music loudly. The hotel is also close to a set of railroad tracks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice place to stay and the front desk staff were very friendly, however, it needs many updates. There were no sprinklers in the rooms (fire safety) for examples.
5 out of 5
by Myra

So nice, Dog-friendly, Amazing

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Love staying here with my dog when we travel through. Service is always amazing (so nice and helpful), check-in always quick. Timmerman's supper club shares same parking lot. The hotel is a great location and place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Not worth price

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet and close to where I needed to be.
The bed was so old and worn out it was very uncomfortable. The bedding was stained. The continental breakfast was disapointing (over cooked eggs, only one juice dispenser working, limited choices). Soda vending machine empty of most choices. WiFi did not allow me to use the internet on my phone. Had to use my data instead.
5 out of 5
by Markeisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Quality Inn from Dubuque, Iowa on Timmerman st.

Trash Dump of a Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't even stay. I checked in and went into my room which looked nothing like the pictures on the website and checked the room for bed bugs. sure enough their were 2 dead bugs on the mattress and a stain on the mattress that was extremely big. Good thing I always leave my luggage behind until I check my room. Me and my husband told the front desk clerk, he asked if I wanted to try another room , I told him yes, somewhere else!!!!! worst hotel experience thus far and I travel a lot. I need to be a secret inspector that travel checking hotels cause I always always check for pest everywhere I go seeing I travel quite often.
5 out of 5
by Marianne

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was nice. Hotel staff was very nice and accomodating.