Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I just needed a room for the night. I slept like a rock. I realize it has a casino inside, but it would be nice if the facility was non-smoking. Although my room smelled nice, every time I exited the room I was confronted by the odor of cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En route location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Good Mexican food right next door
Ely was the stopping point for our drive from the west coast to Colorado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling thru to california

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: Better cleaning service.
Lobby is across the street from hotel which was not very convent & room could have been cleaner. Mold in corners of bathroom. Better cleaning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, non-smoking room

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: non-smoking--good pillows
Cons: Better job monitoring housekeeping
Location: Catholic church is only 4 blocks (walkable uphill) away
Desk had dried pop (?) stains. Carpet needed vacuuming. I/we wondered what else was not clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was being remodeled furniture was all over th

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Casino. The restaurant was okay
Location: N/A
When I booked Expidia did not tell us that our room would be across the street from the main building. They did let us stay in the main building and our room had been recently remodeled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Strong chemical smell that doesn't go away for awhile.
Location: Mexican restaurant next door is great!
They have a great breakfast! I was in a room across the street from the main hotel. Didn't like having to cross what could be a busy street for my breakfast. Other than that hotel was fine!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groveland, California

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Nice hot breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible hotel from start to finish. Very dated, smelled bad, annex building is across main road, which is hard to cross. Power went out, hotel was less than accommodating in regards to power outage!
4 out of 5
by Hershel J. from philly

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
very helpful and accommodating staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel not far from down town.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: aaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Cons: nothing
Room was nicely renovated in building across the street from the main hotel. Main hotel had a nice pool and spa in doors next to the Casino. Breakfast was fresh real eggs and ham, better than most contenintial breakfast.