Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beatiful beach

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Beach is very beautiful and quite
Cons: Food is a bit expensive in my opinion and because of isolated location there arent many options to eat outside the hotel.
Location: Enjoy beach primarely.
Excelllent location for those looking for a beachfront hotel in a relatively isolated location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Terrible service and hotel is 1hr from the city

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Servie, facilities, transportation to and from
Location: Nothingggg to do.
Veryyy expensive Cab ride from the airport (100 dollars)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Walk out onto the beach. Very nice people. Fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Wonderful

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Staff is very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are modern, the beach is clean, the drinks are delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genoa, IL

Lovely resort

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location on the island, friendliness of staff, ocean view room.
Cons: Mattress is very soft, it is hard on a person with a bad back
Location: Awesome quietness! So many things to do and see. Stingray sandbar trip, awesome snorkeling, starfish beach, botanical garden, blowholes, good food!
This is our 2nd time staying here, and we enjoyed it just as much this time around! Great activities for their guest, great food, and wonderful staff. Love the quiet end of the island, if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation this is your spot!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beautiful resort, private, quiet beach.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The Wyndham Reef Resort is on the East End of the island. I loved this hotel! Every day we could count the number of people on the beach. That was important to me because every time we travel to island the beaches are ALWAYS packed so it was very special and nice to have a quiet, private beach with only 5 - 6 people on it at a time. The rooms are big, there's a good sized refrigerator plus a microwave! Every room has an ocean view, we enjoyed that as well. The restaurants have great food too! If you want to be on a more crowded beach or near all the attractions and the city center, this is not the hotel for you. It is about 45 minutes - 1 hr drive to Georgetown which is where Seven Mile Beach is located. Seven Mile Beach is where the majority of tourists are. But if you want solitude and a nice quiet place, then the Wyndham is definitely the place for you. You'll also need to rent a car because of the distance. This is an excellent hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GCM

Very quiet and relaxing

Posted Aug 25, 2017
On the east side of the island. Beautiful view of the sea from the room. If you can, get a room with a kitchen as it's convenient with supermarket, restaurant and liquor store right across the road. Lots of activities to keep one busy too. Our room was spacious and furnishing good enough. Carpet was worn out though and needs to be dumped. Sitting room fan needs some good dusting. Bathroom really tiny but was very clean. Don't break anything!! I accidentally broke a lamp shade while drawing the curtains - not of the fancy variety - and I was charged 120 big bucks!!!!!!! Property has a number of pools - useful if you don't fancy swimming in the sea weed. Lots of sea weed st the beach but hotel tries to clean up daily. On one of the days, door repair next door was done for hours and my daughter couldn't nap given all the noise. We received no notice of the repair which ruined this day as it was our relaxing day. Good restaurants and food at the property. Service at breakfast was very slow though in the upstairs one! If you have kids consider making your own breakfast in your room. Property well kept and painted so comfortable. There is a subway restaurant too 👌
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

beautiful view

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: view of ocean, swimming pools
Cons: update the hotel, cleaner
Location: swam with dolphins, visited the turtle farm, horse back riding was amazing, swimming with the sting ray was amazing. Seven mile beach was very nice
one of the Murphy bed was broke. Floors were stained and dirty. Bathrooms were updated and nice. Did not realize when booking this hotel that it was a time-share hotel. Overall room was outdated. The restaurant was nice . swimming pools were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Extreme disappointment! Stay on 7Mile Beach!!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The pools were clean and not overcrowded. There was no hustle and bustle around the resort. The 2 bedroom Villa had plenty room for our family of 5.
Cons: The nasty beach, more activities, food options, and extremely expensive pricing.
Location: Subway, liquor store and minimart (closes at 7pm). We ate at Tukka which was good. It was 7 min away from Wyndham driving ($50 USD pp).
It's deserted on the country side of the island which would've been ok if the amenities were up-to-par. The food was below average, limited and everything is incredibly over priced (kids chicken finger platter, shrimp quesadilla and a cup of soda $100+ USD). As far as activities you are limited to the pool and karaoke (with a poor sound system) for fun at this "resort". The beach was disgusting. You couldn't get in the beach without getting swamped in seaweed. There is no way I would've done any water sports in that murky water! So you HAVE to rent a car to go to Seven Mile Beach, which is 45 mins away (no traffic). If you try to take a cab to 7 Mile Beach it will run you approximately $80 USD each way. On 7 mile beach we were able to do plenty water activities and tours. It was probably one of the top 5 beaches I've ever been to traveling to over 10 countries. We went to Champion House (local restaurant) and ate buffet style (all you can eat) and a drink for $17 USD each! After spending almost $900 in 3 days on food and drinks at the Wyndham this was a treat! BTW: We were a family of 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I was told when I arrived my timeshare tour would take about 45 mins to an hour. I attended the tour it's took us 3 hrs the whole morning is gone for tht day. Food is not satisfying for wht its cost. The room very clean tht make my trip relax 。