Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plainville ct

Not updated

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Expensive Old motel, beautiful views but no one was around. noisy old air-conditioner Never going to return. We Want money back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It did the job...

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Was looking for something simple and quiet and that is this place. Pool could have been cleaner Close to beaches, restaurants, shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Friendly staff made our stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and were guest oriented. The pool was pretty clean and was a good size. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Sprucing up the room and taking some care in the flower beds.
Location: Not far from the main strip which led to the quaint Falmouth center. It was peaceful and comfortable. The actual beach was not far from the motel.
The motel has seen better days. The pictures on the website and expedia were clearly from when the motel had been renovated. There were cracks in the linoleum in the entry way and in the bathroom. The grounds were spacious but lacked care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Expensive

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: It should be updated
Location: Ok not great
Clean & good beds but in need of an upgrade, especially for the money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was convenient for our purpose.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
my only bad experience is that they do not decals on bath tub floor. It very possible for people to slip. The hotel was convenient - getting to Woods Hole & downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Private with Central Cape location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Spacious room, nice bed. good room service. Very private with no road noise. Has pool and some water view. Ancient small TV but got cable reception. Bathroom clean, dated but adequate,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, quiet and off the beaten path...

Posted Jul 15, 2016
If you are looking for a low key, quiet, and clean place to stay, look no further! Minutes from downtown Falmouth, and 15 minutes from Wood Hole, this motel is centrally located to all the area has to offer. My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and had an absolute blast. This place was perfect for our needs. My 4 star rating for cleanliness was due to the lack of toilet paper replacement by room service. Other than that, the rooms were clean, and staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions! Would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not your ordinary Motel!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Capewinds was just lovely. The room was very quaint. It was painted in yellow with a lighthouse scene and was very comfortable. Then you walk out your back door of your room and you are treated to a grassy area with a wood swing and gazebo to enjoy the spectacular view of an inlet. there was a dock that you can tie up your boat or just hang out. I wish I could of stayed there longer.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Chester

Great location but slightly dated

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very spacey rooms & great location, rooms could do with updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet location
A dated motel, however the room was very clean. The view of the water is great and the staff were very helpful.