Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peabody, MA

Improvements Needed

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Setting
Cons: Complete remodel in the rooms.
Location: Very handy to Falmouth and places to eat.
The motel setting was very nice and it was quiet. The office did not have a record of my Expedia reservation and couldn't get an immediate answer from her contact to get one. The room was dirty, lamps and tables needed dusting. The vinyl floor was very old and needed an update very badly. It was patched with tiny squares here and there. The tub was very slippery when showering and there should have been a handrail or mat. We expected for $119/night (off season) that it would have been much nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what what was advertised to be.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our experience was not good, the room lacked the security we were looking for and the décor was not what we expected based on the advertisement. The bathroom area was dated and small, and the TV was approximately 13 inch and did not work. We were also surprised that there was no one available from the resort after 5pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed there while we went to Martha's Vineyard. Rode our bikes. Two miles to ferry. Organized, old fashioned, quiet, pretty setting. We didn't take advantage of motel boating. There were a few glitches: office only opened 9-5, room a little musty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plainville ct

Not updated

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Expensive Old motel, beautiful views but no one was around. noisy old air-conditioner Never going to return. We Want money back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It did the job...

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Was looking for something simple and quiet and that is this place. Pool could have been cleaner Close to beaches, restaurants, shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Friendly staff made our stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and were guest oriented. The pool was pretty clean and was a good size. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Sprucing up the room and taking some care in the flower beds.
Location: Not far from the main strip which led to the quaint Falmouth center. It was peaceful and comfortable. The actual beach was not far from the motel.
The motel has seen better days. The pictures on the website and expedia were clearly from when the motel had been renovated. There were cracks in the linoleum in the entry way and in the bathroom. The grounds were spacious but lacked care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Expensive

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: It should be updated
Location: Ok not great
Clean & good beds but in need of an upgrade, especially for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was convenient for our purpose.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
my only bad experience is that they do not decals on bath tub floor. It very possible for people to slip. The hotel was convenient - getting to Woods Hole & downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Private with Central Cape location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Spacious room, nice bed. good room service. Very private with no road noise. Has pool and some water view. Ancient small TV but got cable reception. Bathroom clean, dated but adequate,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, quiet and off the beaten path...

Posted Jul 15, 2016
If you are looking for a low key, quiet, and clean place to stay, look no further! Minutes from downtown Falmouth, and 15 minutes from Wood Hole, this motel is centrally located to all the area has to offer. My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and had an absolute blast. This place was perfect for our needs. My 4 star rating for cleanliness was due to the lack of toilet paper replacement by room service. Other than that, the rooms were clean, and staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions! Would stay again in a heartbeat.