Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great price

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Clean, curteous host, clean room and bathroom There was heat and hot water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
First room filthy. Moved. Second room, shower and would not drain. Moved again. Third room no screens in the windows reeked of cigarette smoke no toilet paper. I asked for my money to be refunded and the woman at the desk said she had no idea How to do that. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was fine. The accommodation was dated and small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Poorly kept and poorly run.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Checking went smoothly, but I was given a few stories about why the fees were so high. It's the cape, it's the Road Race weekend, etc... $296 for two nights stay. Enter room from outside. Path is irregular and key entry is old school. The room was very small, with two beds, one of them in a little alcove. The beds are low quality, with bed coverings that are a bit shop worn. Shower and toilet are adequate, but first towel I take down has a large stain. On rising in the morning I go to use the in room coffee maker. It is not working. Look around and find it's not plugged in. I have to move the fridge to access an outlet, something I did not want to do at 6am before my coffee. Left for the morning. Came back at noon to change and saw that the room had not been made up. Figured they would get to it in the afternoon. Came back again at 6:30pm for a shower and change, and the room was still not made up. At this point I would be running out of towels after my shower and have non for the morning. I went to the front desk and asked for the room to be serviced. They said they hadn't because they thought I was sleeping all day. Though my car remained there in the morning (rode to the Road Race with a friend), it was gone all afternoon. Came back at 10pm to a made up room. Finally. Next morning on checking out I went to the front desk to turn in my key and get a receipt, front office was locked and note said to drop key in slot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lunenburg,MA

Restful location.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Very Hospitable.
During coldest weather, was very thankful for all the excellent amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma.

It's just a cheap place to stay.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
If you want to spend around 100 bucks for a place to sleep for the night then this is it. But if you want a resort type vacation spot then this is not it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

It was ok

Posted Nov 23, 2014
It was jus ok in the off season ooookkkkkopppkkkkpopkkk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
It was horrible! The room wasn't clean, the bedding had holes, the soups were open. Just over all a horrible stay!
4 out of 5
by Holly from Whitinsville, MA

Don't Let the Outside Appearance Fool You

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight for the Cape Cod Marathon but it was a pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but the rooms, while small, are tastefully updated, nicely laid out and clean. The area is quiet and private. I really have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Good value, nice staff, clean room

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Everything went smooth here. It's not close enough to walk to town, but it's only a short drive (5-10 minutes). It's simple and quiet with nice amenities (coffee maker, fridge and microwave). The proprietors are pleasant.