Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jemmy from Israel

Honeymooners relaxation

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay during holidays to clear mind and stay away from the city noise. we stayed at abalona for 3 nights during our honeymoon and it was fantastic, we enjoyed the modern atmosphere in and out of the room, breakfast was delicious and the room was wide and comfortable. 5 stars for this place (maybe if there was a small restaurant in it)
4 out of 5
by Joost from Sweden

good

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
perfect. no complaints
5 out of 5
by Sascha Daniel from Iserlohn

Ales Top

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Alles TOP!
5 out of 5
by Sander from Kaatsheuvel

Zeer goed

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Top verblijf
4 out of 5
by Paulo Cezar from Curitiba/Pr

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel novo, excelente acomodação, check in e check out rápidos, bem localizado.
4 out of 5
by Sonny

Nice and clean with good service

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in the small village of Dendermonde 30 minutes drive from Brussels. Very good service and room was clean and newly renovated. Large room with anazing bath. WiFi worked well and free parking. Breakfast was ok, we enjoyed our stay, need car to be here but perfect when visiting Brussels instead of using city hotels with very expensive parking. Rekommended.
5 out of 5
by Leana from Wiesbaden

Fein und klein.

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Alles OK. Modernes sauberes Familien Hotel, in der Peripherie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel Especially for the Price

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Cons: Some carpeting on the front stairs and foyer might help lower the noisiness for the front rooms.
Location: The location is a little difficult to find. A GPS definitely helped me.
This a a nice modern boutique hotel. I liked absolutely everything about it ... and, on top of this the price was very reasonable. Things that especially stood out: (1) Inge, the owner, is very helpful; (2) rooms and bathrooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable, and the beds are really great (nice sheets, great pillows); and (3) the breakfast was wonderful and served with a gourmet feel. The only negative is that the rooms in front are a little noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ismael from Santa Cruz do Sul, RS, Brazil

Highly recommended!

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed 1 night at his hotel as a stop point to a trip to Brussels. A small and very charming Dendermonde downtown is 8 minutes drive away from the hotel, where restaurants can be find easily. Room was very clean and modern. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel is located in countryside atmosphere, so it is very quiet and relax. Only drawback I saw was regarding room temperature. It was a bit cold at the beginning, but OK after 30 minutes of heater operation. Stunning breakfast! Free parking. We´d return very likely to this hotel!