Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, room size.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: See above
The hotel is 20min walk from main attractions and very quiet, comfortable and in good condition. Room was generous size. Breakfast is rather average in quality and choice and this could be improved especially in terms of hot food. Just be warned - if you want a cab to the station which is a 10min drive, you may want to book about a week in advance. We left plenty of time to get our Eurostar but when we asked the receptionist to book a cab, he couldn't get through for 10mins, then was told it would be 20mins for it to arrive. He said it was the biggest cab firm in Ghent. It then hadn't arrived in 30mins at which point I was becoming worried I would miss my Eurostar train. It was only when I asked him to try another firm that a cab arrived in another 10mins - so 40mins overall on a Saturday morning in March when the town was half empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

fairly near centre ghent

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: clean, spacious attention to detail , coffee machine in room
Cons: can't think of anything! may be info about where to get food ie lovely shop/cafe round the corner may be started pack of bread cheese etc if arriving
Location: buses to centre Ghent, also walk-able by the canal very lovely organic co-op round the corner
clean every thing you need for an apartment, cooking storage. very helpful reception staff who were knowledgeable about area and gave good advice re transport and day tickets etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, United States of America

Nice hotel, very clean, good breakfast

Posted Oct 26, 2016
I had mixed feelings on one of the front desk workers but everyone else was VERY friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, if a little stark. The breakfast was good, and I enjoyed the pastries. My only real complaint was that the room was too warm and I couldn't get it to cool down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abitibi

Wonderful

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We were very satisfied with everything. The staff is very helpful, the free breakfast has a lot of variety and the rooms are perfect. The location is perfect if you do not want to stay in the middle of the city and don't mind taking a 5-10minute walk to the city center. Everything you need is close by... Grocery store, pharmacy, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable in Ghent

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Quick 24 stop between Bruges and Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great location hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Size of apartment and well equipped too
Cons: Nothing
Location: Go to the Belfry and climb the tower. Outstanding view
Lovely spacious apartment in convenient location for all the tourist hotspots and good restaurants too. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel for visitors to Ghent.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
A short stay in Ghent, a beautiful city and a great hotel. We would strongly recommend both the city and the hotel to visitors. The hotel serves s great choice for breakfast and dinner was very good too with local specialities and a good range of Belgian beers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Shame we had one of the smaller rooms - it could not be described as an apartment. Room very grey - could do with some brightening up with either some pictures on the walls, or coloured duvet covers. Staff on reception very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but little ambiance

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Immaculate hotel. Very clean, everything you need but rooms are completely grey and utterly devoid of character. Not quite central - a pleasant 20 minute walk to the cathedral - but very quiet with parking outside. Friendly staff and an OK breakfast.