Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel,friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Small,friendly and individual.
Cons: The lightning system. The room was,in my opinion not bright enough in the evening.
Location: The location was about 20 minutes away from the historic centre of Gent. The beautiful Citadel Park is just 5 minutes away.on foot.
I read a lot about the noise from the train station near to the hotel. I have heard maybe 3 to 4 trains for a time of a couple of minutes in my 3 days stay. I found that level of noise not disturbing at all. Because otherwise the hotel an the surrounding of the hotel was absolute quiet.
3 out of 5
by ANANDITA from Kolkata

Good if u want to stay near hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The overall rating is good. Other than location and clealiness nothing else was nearby.
4 out of 5
by Shih-Hao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
Useful if you want a location close by the train station and UZ Gent Friendly and helpful stuff
1 out of 5
by Leonidio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Kleines Hotel, tolles Personal

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Zimmer, Atmosphäre
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich etwas ausserhalb der City, aber man hat gute Anbindungen an die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel.
Der Check-In und Check-Out liefen super ab. Das Personal der Rezeption war super freundlich! Parken kostet 5€ pro Nacht. An der Straße kann man ebenfalls parken, aber dann mit Münzautomaten zu zahlen. Das Zimmer war sauber und wie abgebildet. Es hätte aber einmal im Badezimmer über den Spiegel geputzt werden sollen. Man braucht ca. 25 Minuten zu Fuß in die Stadt.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Amiens

Bof bof

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
La chambre était propre et confortable,le quartier était juste horrible avec les voies ferrées à proximité de l'hôtel il était parfois possible de sentir le sol trembler!la baignoire à remous était très agréable sauf quand vos voisin l'utilisent à 1h du matin!l'hotel est très éloigné du centre historique!
5 out of 5
by Hans H.J.T from Zutphen

luxe weekend Gent

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Luxe suites met heerlijke jacuzzi, perfecte bedden, goed ontbijt, zou van ons een 4* beoordeling mogen hebben qua luxe en comfort, goed hotel voor die prijs, iets uit de buurt van centrum maar met de tram prima te overbruggen, zelfs ook nog te voet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Boutique style hotel close to station

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Room 23 in annexe to rear of building which minimized sound from railway line close by. Not intrusive though but earplugs thoughtfully left by bedside. Good sized room with small private patio. Breakfasts outstanding. Loads of pastries breads and homemade preserves and yoghurt. Very helpful staff with maps local info and sell tickets for team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Det eneste minus ved værelset var at det var rigtigt koldt, og det tog ca en dag at varme op. Alt andet var helt i top. Jeg skal bestemt tilbage!