Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to area I was visiting

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com had failed to make the reservation at the hotel when I booked it in August. If I did not have a mobile with me to call the UK HQ I would have still been standing in reception as the receptionist was not interested in any of my paperwork showing the confirmation. Lucky they had two rooms available. Pillows on the bed were not to my liking, too thick and square lick a cushion. I was so tired though after walking all day around the lovely city I soon fell asleep. No where to dry a wet coat also had trouble drying some wet socks. Other than these issues a nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top rating for Best Western Chamade

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Best Western Chamade gets a top rating as it was well deserved. I chose this hotel mainly for its proximity to the train station. But it provided much more than that as it was the quintessential great hotel. Less than 5 minutes from Sint Pieters central station, I felt at home. The bed was very comfortable, very spacious room for the price. The tram to the city center is right in front of the hotel. And the breakfast buffet was so good it could have won an award. Also the reception was very helpful and answered all my questions. My next stay in Ghent will have me staying at Best Western Chamade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and calm hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
The room was clean and big enough. They have a lot of options from breakfast. The tram stops in from of the hotel. I'll totally recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, reasonably priced hotel, handy for transport

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good, reasonably priced single room five minutes' walk from the railway station, and 20 minutes' walk to the historic centre - also a tram stop right outside the hotel for a tram to take you directly to the centre. Tea-making facilities a welcome bonus, and a good breakfast included int he price. Friendly and helpful personnel - my two (very minor) problems with the room were dealt with immediately. Only problem, on the morning after my second night, was being woken up by neighbours who got up at 6am; I could hear them talking and stomping around etc so couldn't get back to sleep. I don't think they were making an unreasonable amount of noise (so I couldn't complain) but it's an indication the acoustic insulation isn't great.
4 out of 5
by sarah l

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Fayetteville, GA

Our Stay at the Best Western Hotel Chamade

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good basic hotel within walking distance from the Sint Pieters train station. We walked from the station to the hotel (about 200 yards away). We took the train from the Brussels airport directly to Ghent. It took just under an hour and only made three stops (in Brussels) before leaving for Ghent. The hotel receptionist let us check in a little bit early. We explored the surrounding area on foot later in the day. We took the tram (which stops directly in front of the hotel) to the sights in the original medieval part of the city. (We bought a tram pass at the hotel.) The hotel staff is friendly and helpful with directions and ideas about what to do and where to eat. The breakfast offered by the hotel is good; a typical continental that is fairly common in the States (several types of breads and sweet rolls, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, bacon, yogurt, cereals, fruit, etc. The view of the city from the breakfast room was very nice. The room was adequate for three adults; good air conditioning, clean bathroom, TV with several different languages available (including the BBC), great Wi-Fi and internet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room, good service

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
A nice large well kept clean room and bathroom. Loved the close proximity to the train station, also reasonably close to the central. Great service from the staff. Enjoyed our stay, it was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very good breakfast and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Dundee

Would stay again.

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Heating system for room very noisy. Needs replacing. All staff very pleasant and helpful. Excellent breakfast choice.