Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and calm hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
The room was clean and big enough. They have a lot of options from breakfast. The tram stops in from of the hotel. I'll totally recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chartres

hôtel très pratique par sa situation

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Amabilité du personnel
Cons: chambre surchauffée et lit fait à l'allemande sans véritable drap ce qui accroit encore l'inconfort du à la température
Location: Palais des congrès et centre historique
L'hotel est très bien situé à quelques minutes à pied de la gare et du palais des congrès
4 out of 5
by sarah l

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Fayetteville, GA

Our Stay at the Best Western Hotel Chamade

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good basic hotel within walking distance from the Sint Pieters train station. We walked from the station to the hotel (about 200 yards away). We took the train from the Brussels airport directly to Ghent. It took just under an hour and only made three stops (in Brussels) before leaving for Ghent. The hotel receptionist let us check in a little bit early. We explored the surrounding area on foot later in the day. We took the tram (which stops directly in front of the hotel) to the sights in the original medieval part of the city. (We bought a tram pass at the hotel.) The hotel staff is friendly and helpful with directions and ideas about what to do and where to eat. The breakfast offered by the hotel is good; a typical continental that is fairly common in the States (several types of breads and sweet rolls, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, bacon, yogurt, cereals, fruit, etc. The view of the city from the breakfast room was very nice. The room was adequate for three adults; good air conditioning, clean bathroom, TV with several different languages available (including the BBC), great Wi-Fi and internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jorge Alfredo from Cordoba Argentina

Muy recomendable

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
realmente el hotel dio mucho mas de los esperado en un 3 estrellas no es un hotel grande pero las habitaciones si son grandes y confortables modernas bien equipadas, con cochera en el hotel y a 15 minutos caminando del centro histórico
4 out of 5
by Maria Isabel from Argentina

Estadia comoda.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Buenas instalaciones, habitación cómoda, buena vista, limpio, buen desayuno.Personal atento.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room, good service

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
A nice large well kept clean room and bathroom. Loved the close proximity to the train station, also reasonably close to the central. Great service from the staff. Enjoyed our stay, it was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by frans from Anderslöv Suède

Médiocre

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon petit déjeuner! Chambres médiocres vielles salle de bains! Bruit de la rue fort!