Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greece

nice hotel close to towncenter

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: close to tram, nice breakfast
Cons: chance to regulate roomtemperature
Location: boattrip on the leie
first night to hot and no one knew how to bring down the heating, next nights better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham, UK

Good quality medium budget hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Good quality, medium budget hotel. Friendly and helpful staff who speak excellent English. Clean modern and spacious room with free wifi. Parking on site to the side of the hotel Easy 30 min walk into the city or a bus and tram stop within 5 mins walk You can buy a day pass for the tram for €6/person from reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient on a lovely canal

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, restaurant.
Location: Near major museums and University. Parking at the hotel and easy to walk to big city park.
Staff was very helpful with all my questions, and let me make the most of my trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Staff was very nice. Room was okay. Showers were kind of weird. WiFi was very very slow. Decent location. Had some parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Friendly, convenient and practical hotel 25 mins walk from centre of Ghent along the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Good for exploring Ghent on foot

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Access was not so easy - the one-way street system confused us a bit but there's not much that the hotel can do about that!
Location: Location was out of the old centre of town but was within easy walking distance of the main tramline. We walked - about 25mins into the old centre.
We picked this hotel because it has car parking facilities and is within reasonable walking distance from the old centre of Ghent. The location was good - our room overlooked a wide canal and it was an easy walk along the canal to the town. We did not eat in the hotel but otherwise the facilities were good.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Perfect for a city break.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
First class.
5 out of 5
by Pam

Loved our visit to gent

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay in gent staff friendly. . Rooms nice size clean comfy .. lovely places to visit want to come back and stay longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
smaller sized hotel, had all you needed. stayed there for a night, nice river view , little bit of the city center, but we had a car ... would go back and recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels