Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Friendly, convenient and practical hotel 25 mins walk from centre of Ghent along the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Good for exploring Ghent on foot

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Access was not so easy - the one-way street system confused us a bit but there's not much that the hotel can do about that!
Location: Location was out of the old centre of town but was within easy walking distance of the main tramline. We walked - about 25mins into the old centre.
We picked this hotel because it has car parking facilities and is within reasonable walking distance from the old centre of Ghent. The location was good - our room overlooked a wide canal and it was an easy walk along the canal to the town. We did not eat in the hotel but otherwise the facilities were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

An excellent hotel for short stay tourists

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our second stay in Gent & first at Europahotel Gent. Finding the hotel was made easy with a Satnav. & riding a motorcycle. First impressions were of a relatively small modern hotel, with wheelchair lift at the front and easy parking. The welcome we received was warm, friendly & efficient. We were given a local map, public transport information & a simple walking route information to the city centre. There is secure under the hotel parking, for a small fee. and worth it if you're on a motorbike. It was obvious that we would either have to use the hotels bar & restaurant or go into the city to explore the various eating & drinking places. We chose the latter having been to Gent the previous year, and having more time to explore and see the sights. Our room was on the first floor with a marvellous view of the canal out front. It was large, spacious, modern, clean and well laid out. Despite having our own kettle we were pleasantly surprised to find a nice coffee machine in the machine and a fridge. The bathroom was excellent and the bed very large and comfortable. Before venturing out to the city we relaxed at the bar surveying the tourist information provided by the hotel. We also bought a couple of 48hr city passes to give us access to various museums, bus & tram transport. The buses into town were just across the canal bridge, or the tram a 10 minute walk to the next bridge. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to our short stay travellers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overdated far from central area

Posted Sep 5, 2016
This hotel good for travelers with bikes who don't mind area. Very basic, I would not recommend for people who like night life of the city's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for exploring Ghent.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, coffee facilities.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Fairly quiet residential area, 5 min walk to tram stop or 20 mins walk into the city. Boat trips, cycle hire, museums and churches, art galleries.
Parking is free in the hotel car park and on the road if you get a blue time disc from reception. Aimed at the business market really but a good price for a short stay. Pleasant and helpful staff, clean room, coffee maker and toiletries.
5 out of 5
by michael from London

Good value clean well-run hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice well run hotel and excellent value. A little far, about twenty minutes walk, to the city centre but quit and peaceful area alongside the canal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff, very clean hotel overall, tidy and modern look to the room.
4 out of 5
by Padraig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels