Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

albergo molto suggestivo nel cuore della città

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: E' al massimo dei servizi.
Location: l'albergo è nel cuore del centro storico della città e dove a pochi passi si trova tutto di cui il turista necessita.
viaggio a Ghent molto gradevole sia per la bellezza della città che dei locale dove mangiare e fare una pausa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sint-Truiden

Sublieme overnachting in een sfeervol hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Zeer correct check-in, vriendelijk personeel. Door ziekte vroeg ik een kamer met ramen die open konden (ik boekte een deluxe-kamer), de dame aan de receptie heeft haar uiterste best gedaan om dit te verwezenlijken. Mits bijbetaling van een supplement kregen we een prachtige juniorsuite. Verzorgd en uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet! Adresje om te onthouden!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellent hotel idéalement situé

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: L'hôtel est super bien placé afin de visiter Ghent Les chambres sont propres et conforts aux attentes d'un tel hôtel
Cons: Le seul ic c'est le Wi-Fi !!! Impossible d'avoir accès à internet dommage pour ce type d'hôtel
Location: Je vous conseil de faire la visite en bateaux et de visiter les différentes églises
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Matig, niet echt 4 sterren waard.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: In het centrum gelegen Oud en nieuw gebouw
Cons: Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding kloot niet
Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding klopte niet, te duur voor wat je krijgt Geen minibar op kamer Raam kan niet open gemid 270 euro per nacht Suite is gewoon 2 persoonskamer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tolle Lage

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Ich war mit 2 Freundinnen zu einer Tagung da. Wir sahen die anderen Hotels und fanden unseres bei weitem als das beste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisches Hotel für einen Citytrip

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Tolles Hotel, guter Service, tolle Lage - absolut empfehlenswert
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical and beautiful place to stay!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
What a beautiful, legendary hotel! It's just located at the heart of the city. The hotel itself is a historical treasure and surrounded by lots of fabulous restaurants and shops. You can see the canal directly though the window. Very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice modern hotel within walking distance of it al

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel is very modern and quite luxury for Belgium and Europe in general. It reminds me a lot of the Marriot's I have stayed in the USA. The staff was nice, and the ammenities were nice as well albeit quite pricey. The room was not to expensive but the breakfast was 22 euro, way over priced if you ask me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

街の雰囲気にあった古い建物。

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: 朝ごはんの時にだれも食堂におらず食事ししょうとしたらおばばがムッとした感じででてきましたが、なかなかに美味しくて、食堂のシックな雰囲気も良かったです。
Cons: やはり建物が古くもろもろが老朽化しているので、たてつけが悪いとか廊下が暗いとかですね。
Location: 市街観光にはお勧めです。
町の中心からは離れているが、落ち着いたホテル。部屋はひろくないが、景観を大事にした建物でした。チョコレートどおりの先に在ります。