Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Perfect location, great lounge and wonderful staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Jolanda at check-in especially was amazingly nice and helpful. A wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Great hotel in superb location.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Lovely big room in perfect location. Gorgeous city to visit and great service. Nice fluffy towels and vvvvery comfy bed. Pretty flowers in lobby and orchids in the bedroom. Wonderful. Planning a return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located right on the river

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This was an excellent hotel and the experience was brilliant from the minute I arrived until I left. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the ease of check-in was amazing. I was in my room within ten minutes of arriving. I was attending a dinner in a restaurant the evening I arrived and I was given very clear instructions on how to reach the restaurant. In fact it turned out to be two buildings away from the hotel, something I didn't know when I booked it. I would definitely return for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice modern hotel within walking distance of it al

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel is very modern and quite luxury for Belgium and Europe in general. It reminds me a lot of the Marriot's I have stayed in the USA. The staff was nice, and the ammenities were nice as well albeit quite pricey. The room was not to expensive but the breakfast was 22 euro, way over priced if you ask me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: There was a bit of confusion over the car parking which was sorted very quickly.
Excellent hotel with a brilliant location and very friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable right in the centre of town,

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Central position. Quiet
Location: Central. Close to everything.
We stayed at the Marriott during the Ghent music festival. It was a perfect position right in the centre of town, yet very quiet. Very comfortable with excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Good location. Large room. Issues, no separate shower and noisy at night if overlooking canal. Also a cold room with no carpets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location for the historic old town.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff. Nicely designed building, making the most of the architecture. Beautiful breakfast room view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of Ghent

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Great location and great staff! Situated right on the canal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel on the river.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very well designed with a large bar/café area at its centre. The staff are very pleasant and efficient.
Location: If you leave via one of the exits you come straight out onto the quayside of the river Leie with lovely buildings all around you. Spectacular at night
We have stayed here a few times before and it never ceases to delight. A very well designed hotel.