Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

ゲント市の旧市街に位置する快適なホテル

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: 上にも書いたとおり、建築としてのデザインが印象的。
Location: 徒歩圏にゲント市の観光スポットがあるので、歩き回るのが楽しい。また、運河クルーズも別の視点から街並みを見ることができてよかった。
コーンレイ側からホテルに入ったが、外観はクラシックで、中に入るとリノベーションされたモダンな空間が広がっていて、印象的だった。 コーンレイから出る運河クルーズの船に乗ろうとしたとき、天気が悪く寒かったが、ホテルが近いので、傘と衣類を取りに帰ることができてホテルのロケーションの良さを感じた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Helemaal prima!!! Ik zou het zeker aan iemand anders aanraden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dijon

Excellente situation

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Le hall : très belle verrière, belle conception et belle décoration
Cons: L'accès au parking : prévoir des codes d'accès sans avoir à se déplacer à la réception pour chaque accès. Prix trop élevé (30 € la nuit).
Location: Toutes les visites se font à pied depuis l'hôtel, à 5 minutes. L'hôtel est situé au bord de la plus jolie partie du canal.
Très bon hôtel, très confortable. Personnel professionnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel on the river.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very well designed with a large bar/café area at its centre. The staff are very pleasant and efficient.
Location: If you leave via one of the exits you come straight out onto the quayside of the river Leie with lovely buildings all around you. Spectacular at night
We have stayed here a few times before and it never ceases to delight. A very well designed hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Optimaler Ausgangspunkt für Sightseeing in Gent

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage. Gelungene Kombination von alten und neuen Gebäuden.
Cons: Der Preis für das Parken im Hotel liegt deutlich höher als in den benachbarten recht guten, öffentlichen Parkhäusern.
Sehr schöne Lage direkt am Korenlei. Sehr freundliches, mehrsprachiges Personal. Das Zimmer lag im modernen Teil des Hotels und war sehr ruhig. Die Frühstücksräume befinden im historischen Teil mit Blick auf die Häuserfront am Graslei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, top-rate hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: New, rooms were spacious, large beds, hotel common areas were really nice, staff was extremely helpful, and the location was perfect.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit hectic.
Location: Everything was close by. Loved the location.
Great hotel in a fantastic location. Well appointed with high-end amenities and staff that was eager to assist in every way. Would highly recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay here if you can afford

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: All the main sites of the city are within a 10 minute walk1
This is the perfect place to stay for a day or two of tourism. Our room was facing the canal, and it was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The staff and the situation
Cons: Getting their bookings right - not having to wait.
Location: Lovely setting - easy to visit important sites
Our room was not ready for at least two hours due to a visiting football team who took priority - however we were given free car parking and free breakfast (neither of which we had requested) which we considered proper compensation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Modern, upscale, clean, with comfortably large beds and the most beautiful location on the water in Ghent
Cons: Better trained front desk staff
Location: Right in the center of town, most sightseeing a quick walk, bike ride or tram ride away. The 72 hour City Card was a great deal as well.
The hotel was very nice, close to the center of town and very convenient to experiencing Ghent. The hotel staff was a disappointment, with problems, delays, and misinformation when trying to check in, then making us move to another room due to a mix up with a football group who were coming in later in the week. I was also assured of an express check when I arranged it the night before, only to be told the following morning that I was not checked out, all while the taxi idled waiting to take us to the train station. Breakfast was over priced so we skipped the hotel food for much better fare nearby.