Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oosterhout


Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Vlakbij de Vrijdagmarkt, veel gezellige pleinen met volop horeca.
Centraal liggend hotel in mooie, gezellige stad Gent. Vriendelijk personeel, heerlijk ontbijt in mooie ontbijtzaal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ede

Incheck kan beter

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Locatie top dichtbij het centrum ,dicht bij activiteiten
Incheck kan beter voordat je iet kunt zeggen wordt je verteld dat je pas om 15:30 kunt inchecken terwijl 15:00 de tijd is ,maar de manier waarop was niet netjes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel with Perfect Location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: soundproofness
Location: location is very good, everything is close
Ghent River Hotel has a very convenient location, rooms are clean, good size, Hotel serves very good breakfast, beds are comfortable, hotel has business corner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: 部屋にあるドリンクやスナックはサービスかと思っていたら、有料だったものがあった。 わかりやすくわけといてもらればいいのにと思った。
古い建物を改装してあり、かわいらしい内装でした。 窓からはゲントリバーが見え、部屋の広さも十分にあり、快適に過ごせました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Dicker Pluspunkt:die zentrale Lage, dennoch ruhig.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Zentrumnähe.
Cons: Siehe oben.
Location: Siehe oben.
Sehr freundlicher Service. Gutes Ambiente. Minuspunkte waren: sehr schlechte Beleuchtung sowohl im Zimmer als auch im Bad (Lesen schwierig, Schminken fast unmöglich). Ein bereits stark eingerissenes Handtuch gehört entsorgt und nicht erneut zur Verfügung gestellt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Soundproofing rooms
Location: Gravensteen castle about five minutes walk away. Design museum, chocolate shops, high street full of shops very nearby. Next to the Vrijdagmarkt.
Very close to the centre, lots of sights and amenities within walking distance. Short ride on the tram from Ghent St Pieter's station. Room was good size, with high ceilings. View of the road outside, but window was high so you couldn't really see out of it anyway. Good base for exploring. Can easily hear people in other rooms and the maids, but this wasn't a big deal. Bed was king size and comfy. Shower over bath, easy to get a good temperature. Staff were helpful and friendly. Was able to leave luggage in the hotel as we arrived a lot earlier than the 3pm check-in. The check-in seems to be a strict 3pm. Was also able to leave luggage after the 11am check-out. Overall was a pleasant hotel, in a good location. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 2, 2016
nice hotel within walking distance to old city. clean minimalist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oud-beijerland

Monumentaal pand met moderne faciliteiten

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Genoten van 2 nachtjes in het hotel, we kregen via expedia + een update naar een executive kamer. Deze had uitzicht op de rivier wat heel leuk was! In de kamer waren oude balken te zien en de badkamer was heerlijk. Lokatie was erg goed!
4 out of 5
by Carin from Västerås

3 dagar i Gent.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell som låg nära det mesta, men ändå i ett lugnt kvarter. Bra frukost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral und dennoch ruhig.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Der Raum für die Zwischenlagerung von Koffern war sehr klein und die Koffer stapelten sich vollständig chaotisch.
Location: Das Hotel liegt im historsiche Kern von Gent. Man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen.
Sehr zentral und dennoch ruhig. Schöner Frühstücksraum. Gutes Frühstücksangebot. Gute Matratze.