Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mr from Cumbria

Happy Bikers

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay and the family who run the hotel are very helpful and pleasant There is a little noise from the road when the window is open but a large fan is also provided if you want to keep the window closed The room and bed was very comfortable and provided everything we needed Only suggestions are a little more at breakfast for Vegetarians like tomatoes and Danish pastries Also having a small area of the car park with a roof overhang to provide a bit of cover for Motorbikes and Pushbikes could be useful
5 out of 5
by DavI'd from Taunton, UK

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stopped for one night enrolee from Germany to Calais. It was well run and good value for money. We would use it again. A couple of suggestions: (a) some more fruit with breakfast would be a plus, (b) we arrived at 8p but only realised after coming back from nearby town that we could have had a drink on terrace up to 10p - suggest owner mentions this to newbies on arrival.
5 out of 5
by Steven from dover

good value

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming family run b+b hotel. Comfortable and clean room. Off road parking. Just the job for a base for touring sights. No cooked breakfast option which was only draw back. Overall excellent.
5 out of 5
by Ravid from TLV

Great hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greate hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
We like it very much, it was nice and comfterable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
A one night stay. Nice quiet hotel, about 20 mins from Bruge. Small, friendly, plenty for breakfast. Not much in the vicinity. If I had one criticism it would be the size of the towels. My husband, who is quite tall, would've struggled if we hadn't taken our own.
5 out of 5
by Simonw from Sheffield

Beautiful Room, Very Friendly Host

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Can't fault our overnight stay at Hotel Amaryllis. Very clean modern and comfortable room. Our host was very friendly and welcoming. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Simon & Carolyn from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly, stunning rooms, very clean. Surrounding area and restaurants are amazing.
5 out of 5
by Carla from KY

Better than downtown Brugges

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
So quiet, great breakfast and hostess is very friendly and helpful. Much nicer tha staying in expensive and noisy Brugge . . . And I have done both.
4 out of 5
by Tage Weie from Norway

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent, quiet hotel in beautiful rural surroundings.