Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel reasonably priced

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: good value for money
Location: car is required to travel around. quiet location.
very friendly staff. refreshing drink on arrival. short driving distance to city centre. good value for money. spacious room. free car park with secure gate. large private graden in the back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Yvette - Assistent Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Campanile Hotel Gent. We really appreciate the positive review and that you find our staff friendly and that you liked our refreshing drinks (because it was very hot outside). Hope to see you soon! With kind regards, Yvette Tiemessen Assistent Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Not as expected

Posted May 7, 2017
Receptionists are also restaurant server so they're always busy not quite attentive. The room was unexpectedly small and lighting is dim.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Yvette - Assistent Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the review. At the moment we have some sick staff members, that is why there was just one staff member in the reception and restaurant, normally we are with more to give the guests the attention that they need. Hope that I informed you enough,hope to welcome you once again at Campanile Gent! With kind regards, Yvette Tiemessen Assistent Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Free parking was convenient

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Orbitz
I booked this hotel because of parking lot. I could park my car and use the bus to go centrum. Staffs were pretty kind. But the area was not really nice with factory noises.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Yvette Tiemessen, Assistent Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for posting this review. Good to read that you liked our large parking place and good public transfer to the city centre. About the area, everything is cleaned and cut, it looks a lot better now. Hope to see you soon! With kind regards, Yvette Tiemessen Assistent Manager
3 out of 5
by Wojciech

Not for winter time

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is generally in a poor condition. It is even in renovation now. But the main problem - it is cold. The temperature in the room seems to be less the 20°C. The floor (in the room) is very cold - according to my observations - ca. 10°C! Even electrical heater, working all the time at maximum power, didn't help. The entire situation while outdoors temperature was ca. -2°C. I am even afraid to think, what it would be if the outside temperature was lower. The hotel is just for summer time only! The only bright point at the moment is personnel. Nice, helpful, open minded, able to speak in many languages. These people are the only saving grace for the hotel at the moment. By the way the hotel, although located in an industrial area, looks quite nice. For summer stay - could be eventually recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Just got what I paid for. Expectations were met. Other reviews do not reflect the truth standards of the hotel or people just expect gold at a sea water prices. Easy connected to city centre and train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
just the ticket very convenient, clean and tidy staff very good evening meal amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and a budget hotel. Worth the price

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. Clean room sheets bathroom bath etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful like Pontins

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was handy because it was close to a party venue
5 out of 5
by jamie from bridgwater

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed before going to a festival.