Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from margate uk

weekend trip to Ghent & environs

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: easy access to public transport, but check bus/tram timetables to save waiting time.
Cons: weekend menu?
Location: bus & tram to centre, easy public transport access but check out bus Timetables as can wait for some time pm
easy to reach from motorway. very helpful staff with excellent English. pity only Pizzas available on weekend nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, Oxfordshire

Convenient for a short stopover

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The friendly, relaxed atmosphere
Cons: It was not easy to find the hotel from the motorway. From one direction it would have been easy to see if the view was not obscured by trees.
Location: The location close to the motorway was convenient and it was reasonably close to the centre of Ghent
We stayed at this hotel twice, as a quick stopover en route to and from Germany. The first time it was very quiet and relaxing. The second time they were hosting two teams for a cycle race but, although very busy, the staff coped efficiently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midden in een industriegebied

Posted May 6, 2016
Door direct omliggende industrie ontstaat stank en geluidsoverlast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Ideal for cycling trip

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location, simplicity, friendly staff, breakfast.
Cons: More plug sockets in room Wifi signal
Location: Just outside the main city, close to road / transport links.
I picked this hotel to use as a base for a short cycling trip, due to its location and good value. The staff were excellent, room was comfy and there was a good choice of food at breakfast. Wifi was a bit hit and miss - worked perfectly the first day, but was out of range the next two nights and had to walk outside room to use. Had an issue with the hotel making an unauthorised payment to my credit card for the cost of the stay (having already booked and paid via Expedia) However this was sorted out on my return and refunded in full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
W-E de visite à GENT dans le cadre des floralies
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amerongen

Overnachting hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
In het weekend geen maaltijd alleen een pizza van goedkopere merken te harde bedden maar wel schoon maar oude lampen die kapot zijn stukken stuc van de muren deuren die niet goed afsluiten geen hotel voor een lange vakantie maar voor 1 nacht gaat het wel
3 out of 5
by Oriol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: motel style
Cons: the interface between Expedia and the hotel chain as my reservation was not on their computer system
Location: we did not look at the surrounding area
Close to the motorway, ideal for long distance travellers, dog friendly but do not do takeaway food as the dog is not allowed in the restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
good hotel, big parking. clean, cozy rooms.