Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheap looking hotel in a convenient location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: The hotel is very near the canal which are nice to go for a jog. The cathedral and main square are excellent to explore.
The hotel location is 5 minutes walk from the cathedral and main square. It is on a busy street but most of the rooms face the side street. The decore in the hallway is very dated and the energy efficient lights in the bedroom are dim and not very welcoming. The bed itself was comfortable and the wifi worked fine. Breakfast was 12 euros and was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nieuwegein

Hotel ligt heerlijk centraal

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: centrale ligging en het uitgebreide ontbijtbuffet
Cons: uitstraling is wat gedateerd aan de buitenkant
Location: ligt in de stad, dichtbij een grote kerk en 5 minuten lopen een groot plein met veel terrasjes, eetgelegenheden, cafes
Redelijk grote kamer, goede bedden. En een heerlijk uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid it

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Location: City centre
Tired facility, charmless. Very poor lighting. Just avoid it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London and

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: Reduce traffic noise from road below. Some of the furniture looking a bit tired but room very clean.
Location: Very good location close to all sights and shopping. Plenty to do and see for a weekend break
Pleasant hotel with pleasant staff. Room nice and big and comfortable. Room a bit noisy from traffic but location is very close to centre's. Gave us a free map and mini guide book which was a nice touch.
2 out of 5
by Thembekile from Osnabrück Germany

Unsatisfactory Cleanliness facilities

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location, central and made moving around in the city quite easy. The hotel room was very large and spacious. I was howeve unhappy with the level of cleanliness of the room, the carpet needed deep cleaning, gave the room damp mildewing snell. The room itself was not very clean including the bathroom. The room furniture is also quite old and worn out, my drawer fell apart each time I tried to opened it. We visited in June and it was quite hot and humid and no air-conditioning in the room. The service was very friendly and helpful but serious work has to go into upgrading the hotel and improving overall cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by FERNANDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michele from New hampshire

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Apartment room - kitchen, great continental breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small i Gent

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice small hotel in central Gent. Parking was a problem.