Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

WELL RUN CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff - friendly and helpful
Cons: A very good, 4 star hotel
Location: Centrally situated with most sights within walking distance.
The dining room was being repainted during out stay which caused a little disruption. The breakfast was well presented with a vast and delicious choice of food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Etten-Leur

Appartement

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Historisch centrum ligt op loopafstand, geen auto meer nodig als je er eenmaal bent.
Wij kregen een upgrade naar een appartement schuin tegenover het hotel, geen lift appartement bevind zich op de zolderverdieping maar erg ruim, 2 slaapkamers/ badkamers een keukentje en een ruime zitkamer hardstikke leuk alleen we erg gehorig ( straatgeluiden ) . Maar was het geld meer dan waard, locatie is ook perfect alles op loopafstand!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Geweldig hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Goed hotel, centraal gelegen, uitstekende voorzieningen, romantisch, super ontbijt
Cons: Niets, alles was heel goed geregeld. Ontbijtzaal had iets rustiger gekund.
Location: Centraal in Gent, dichtbij alle bezienswaardigheden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima Hotel, gute Lage, hat Athmospäre...

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Einziger Minuspunkt ist die Bettwäsche, alles synthetisch Kopfkissen und Plumeau sollte man aus natürlichen Materialien wählen Frühstück viel zu teuer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great City Center Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Ghent, Belgium is a really cool town! Much better than Bruges, in my opinion. Lots of historical buildings. Two rivers flow through town, like canals, with interesting boat tours. Must be careful driving, because pedestrians and bicycles are everywhere. Learned that the City Center is moving to No Cars in the near future. Not sure how that will work. Hotel Le Flandre is in two buildings. You check in at the older building, where there are some rooms. We stayed across the street in the newer building. There is a lift. Rooms are very spacious, 2x European standards. Underground public parking is only 2 blocks away at 11 Euros per day. Hotel is very convenient to City Center historic sites. Hotel provides maps and guides in multiple languages. Great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel, goede ligging, douche vies,airco kapot

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Goede ligging, mooie kamer, maar er zat schimmel in de douche en de airco was kapot. Door de kapotte airco was het meer dan 25 graden op de kamer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Trupti

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel within walking distance of all the attraction which was very convenient and we had a nice room with lovely view of the churches..
2 out of 5
by O-

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
El acceso a la habitación era con unas escaleras muy estrechas y en mal estado, con tablas sueltas El desayuno poco variado El personal atento pero no sabe resolver las dudas sobre la ciudad y transporte
3 out of 5
by Ruud from Hoorn (Nederland)

Service dik onvoldoende

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Het verblijf in het hotel was op zich goed en het ontbijt was ook prima, maar helaas deed de airco op twee van onze drie kamers het niet of nauwelijks waardoor het slapen een ramp was en we noodgedwongen met de ramen open moesten slapen, met als gevolg dat wij werden opgegeten door de muggen. De buitentemperatuur was overdag ruim 30 graden dus het was zeer warm in Gent. Ondanks herhaaldelijke klachten van ons bij de receptie is er niets aan gedaan! Zeer slecht! Mijn dochters adviseren om de naam van het hotel aan te passen in Hotel de Flater. Dit hotel is volgens ons door de slechte service zeker geen 4 sterren waard!