Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dicht bij het centrum

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: ligging, netheid van de kamer
Cons: airco + als het hotel volgeboekt is kunnen er ook problemen zijn met het internet
Location: dicht bij centrum van Gent wat tijdens de Gentse feesten heel leuk is
Grootste nadeel was dat de airco op onze kamer bijna niet werkte waardoor we met een open raam moeten slapen hebben. Gevolg hiervan was veel lawaai + muggen. Dit gaan melden aan de receptie en te horen gekregen dat het hotel volgeboekt was en dat de airco het dan "niet trekt". Naast het airco probleem wel tevreden over het hotel qua ligging en kamer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergeijk

Hotel ligt dicht bij het centrum

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Lekker dicht bij het centrum
Cons: Airco
Location: Dicht bij alle bezienswaardigheden van Gent
In 2 dagen 2 kamers gehad: 446 en 337. Hoewel er wordt gesproken over airconditioning op de kamers werkten deze beide niet, waardoor het zeer warm was 's nachts. Tevens was de eerste kamer ongeveer de helft kleiner dan de tweede maar voor beide kamers werd dezelfde prijs gerekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel pal bij historisch centrum

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Vorig jaar betere kamer aan de binnenplaats. Nu duurdere kamer die luxer zou zijn, dat bleek niet zo te zijn. Verder prima hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Price Worthing

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Breakfast are really comparing to the ones I had in other hotels. The room is also clean and comfortable. But sometimes you may here some voices from the other room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Great location,right in old town, Easy to get to

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location, room size.
Cons: Towels, pillows were old and not a lot of support.
Location: Great location, lots of the key sites in walking distance, no car needed. Transit good, good restaurants, shops all around.
Staff helpful. Arranged taxi when we thought there was a rail strike still going on! Early checkin, room upgraded - we stayed 4 nights and Ghent was our base. Breakfast OK, breakfast room nice. Towels were old, and could use some bleach! We were in the separate newer section a little down the street from the main hotel. Nice courtyard. Overall good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very central in Ghent.easy to locate.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The location and the size of the room.
Cons: Breakfast: the cooked breakfast looked unappetising and the coffee was very bitter tasting.the
Location: Most of the tourist attractions were on the doorstep.
Excellent location and good value.the rooms were a good size, clean and airy. The air con was a bit noisy. The shower was hot and powerful. The staff were helpful and polite.The bathe towels were a bit nervous thin and worn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 29, 2016
Really are in the centre of everything, but still surprisingly quiet! Just bare in mind you mind not be in the main building, not a problem as its only accross the road but "the annex" has no charm of a rustic Ghent building. Quite dissapointed on arrival finding out that we weren't staying in the beautiful building we just walked into. But overall really nice stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Prima hotel vlak bij oude centrum

Posted May 9, 2016
Prima en stijlvol hotel. Helaas heeft het huidige personeel wat minder oog hiervoor en oogt het wat rommelig. Even de puntjes op de i kan geen kwaad Kamer in het nieuwe gedeelte ietwat saai qua kleur: Bruin, beige en zwart. Heeft wel alles wat je nodig hebt en is verder netjes en schoon. Vraag wel aan het begin van het zomerseizoen of de airco al werkt want dat bleek bij ons ondanks het zeer warme weer in mei nog niet het geval. Leuke binnen tuin waar je bij goed weer ook kunt ontbijten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, verzorgd met mooie oude accenten.

Posted May 7, 2016
Net achter het centrum, centraal gelegen en net anders door de mooie historische accenten. Echt een aanrader!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Não gostei, muitos problemas.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ficamos apenas uma noite no hotel e a única coisa agradável foram as roupas de cama. O banheiro não tem porta para o quarto (até aí dá até pra entender pois eles tem um novo conceito), contudo, não havia porta nem no local do Toalete, o que é bastante desconfortável. Além disso, o aquecedor do quarto não estava funcionando e a temperatura naquele dia estava 5 graus, ou seja, bem frio. O Wi-FI não pegava nos últimos quartos (justamente onde eu estava) e secador de cabelo também não estava funcionando.