Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, helpful staff
Cons: Add a glass roof to the courtyard to the annexe rooms!
Location: Alternative to breakfast at the hotel - Pain Quotidien in the Old Post Office
Close to the historic centre, main sights and good selection of places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

WELL RUN CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff - friendly and helpful
Cons: A very good, 4 star hotel
Location: Centrally situated with most sights within walking distance.
The dining room was being repainted during out stay which caused a little disruption. The breakfast was well presented with a vast and delicious choice of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great City Center Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Ghent, Belgium is a really cool town! Much better than Bruges, in my opinion. Lots of historical buildings. Two rivers flow through town, like canals, with interesting boat tours. Must be careful driving, because pedestrians and bicycles are everywhere. Learned that the City Center is moving to No Cars in the near future. Not sure how that will work. Hotel Le Flandre is in two buildings. You check in at the older building, where there are some rooms. We stayed across the street in the newer building. There is a lift. Rooms are very spacious, 2x European standards. Underground public parking is only 2 blocks away at 11 Euros per day. Hotel is very convenient to City Center historic sites. Hotel provides maps and guides in multiple languages. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Price Worthing

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Breakfast are really comparing to the ones I had in other hotels. The room is also clean and comfortable. But sometimes you may here some voices from the other room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Great location,right in old town, Easy to get to

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location, room size.
Cons: Towels, pillows were old and not a lot of support.
Location: Great location, lots of the key sites in walking distance, no car needed. Transit good, good restaurants, shops all around.
Staff helpful. Arranged taxi when we thought there was a rail strike still going on! Early checkin, room upgraded - we stayed 4 nights and Ghent was our base. Breakfast OK, breakfast room nice. Towels were old, and could use some bleach! We were in the separate newer section a little down the street from the main hotel. Nice courtyard. Overall good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very central in Ghent.easy to locate.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The location and the size of the room.
Cons: Breakfast: the cooked breakfast looked unappetising and the coffee was very bitter tasting.the
Location: Most of the tourist attractions were on the doorstep.
Excellent location and good value.the rooms were a good size, clean and airy. The air con was a bit noisy. The shower was hot and powerful. The staff were helpful and polite.The bathe towels were a bit nervous thin and worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 29, 2016
Really are in the centre of everything, but still surprisingly quiet! Just bare in mind you mind not be in the main building, not a problem as its only accross the road but "the annex" has no charm of a rustic Ghent building. Quite dissapointed on arrival finding out that we weren't staying in the beautiful building we just walked into. But overall really nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lovely stay definetly recommend you

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Had a lovely relaxing time just what we needed hotel made it for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, condition of room, price.
Cons: I stayed in the Annex and you could do with more lights (or lights that work) between the street entrance and the rooms.
Really pleased to find this hotel and will definitely be back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location near the centre.
The room was very hot and A/C did not work. We opened the windows and had a walkway and banging door just outside which woke us continually, and then the mosquitoes came through the window and they had a feast. We left early the next day but could not get an early breakfast although the tables were set.