Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, helpful staff
Cons: Add a glass roof to the courtyard to the annexe rooms!
Location: Alternative to breakfast at the hotel - Pain Quotidien in the Old Post Office
Close to the historic centre, main sights and good selection of places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

WELL RUN CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff - friendly and helpful
Cons: A very good, 4 star hotel
Location: Centrally situated with most sights within walking distance.
The dining room was being repainted during out stay which caused a little disruption. The breakfast was well presented with a vast and delicious choice of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but overprized. Room to warm

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Quiet central location.
Nice but overpriced. Attic room was to warm to sleep comfortably, even late fall. Airco did not work, only heater. Windows too small to let fresh air in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Awesome breakfast

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, everything was pretty good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great City Center Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Ghent, Belgium is a really cool town! Much better than Bruges, in my opinion. Lots of historical buildings. Two rivers flow through town, like canals, with interesting boat tours. Must be careful driving, because pedestrians and bicycles are everywhere. Learned that the City Center is moving to No Cars in the near future. Not sure how that will work. Hotel Le Flandre is in two buildings. You check in at the older building, where there are some rooms. We stayed across the street in the newer building. There is a lift. Rooms are very spacious, 2x European standards. Underground public parking is only 2 blocks away at 11 Euros per day. Hotel is very convenient to City Center historic sites. Hotel provides maps and guides in multiple languages. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Trupti

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel within walking distance of all the attraction which was very convenient and we had a nice room with lovely view of the churches..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unable to recommend

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Road construction made it difficult to find; hotel staff had no way of helping to guide us to hotel; beds were very uncomfortable and small - you actually would sink in and end up an a V. Tub very slippery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Greg from Peterborough

Poor attitide to oder travellers

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
To say the Hotel has a poor regard to age and disability is to understate it. We are pensioner couple who while still mobile were given a room two floors up in an outside courtyard area which we had to access with heavy cases with some difficulty. The room had no heating and smelt fusty. If we had arrived the day before we would have been soaked every time we needed to access the main hotel. There should be a warning when booking that this is the case. We asked for a room change on signing in because of our age and that was not possible - sadly poor service although to be fair to the poor chap on reception he offered to take our bags up.