Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North West England

Good location for the old town.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: see review - good location, bars, restaurants, churches. Nice little neighbourhood. Great chocolate shop round the corner.
Standard European hotel near to the old town. Reception spoke fluent English. Didn't have a list of restaurants for visitors but did recommend a couple which we couldn't find (lol). There were 5 in close proximity which he didn't recommend but we went to one of them and it was lovely. Quite a few bars in the local area. Room was fine. Good shower but tap didn't allow bath. Didn't need a bath so didn't call the fault in. Room was quite and very clean. All the expected facilities - coffee n tea, mini bar, tv, towels, soap etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lecce

proprio di fronte al castello

Posted Aug 10, 2016
anche se la nostra camera non era vista castello era molto ampia con un bagno grandissimo e nuovissimo. ho sfruttato molto la disponibilità della macchina del caffè con le cialde (gratis ): ottimo il caffè molto meglio di quello del bar.Secondo noi è da quattro stelle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible accommodations, not what was represented

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Old Building was beautiful
Room had no a/c as promised and not even a fan. Windows had been left open and room was full of flies. When I told them about it they said to expect that in summer just like mosquitos! I reserved 2 beds and was given 1 bed and a sofa bed which I do not consider a bed. I told them I was going to find another hotel and at first was told I could not sit in the lobby to reserve another room on my tablet! After I questioned that he told me it was ok. Not a happy experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel. Fin beliggenhed

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Festuge. Meget larm natten igennem.
5 out of 5
by Meredith from California

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were so impressed with the hotel itself but also the incredibly kind and helpful staff. They were more than willing to assist in giving us advice about where to eat/drink and where to sightsee. We were also lucky enough to leave our luggage (backpacks) with the hotel staff in the locked luggage room after we had checked out, giving us the opportunity to explore even more of Ghent. The location of the hotel was great!
4 out of 5
by Katelyn from Poughkeepsie

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was right across the street from the castle, it was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Dario from Lione

Consigliato.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Personale cordiale e disponibile. Ottima posizione. Camera forse un po' scura a causa della finestra piccola, ma la vista sul castello é fantastica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apeldoorn

Midden in het centrum, prachtig hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Upgrade naar luxe kamer gehad, aan de straatkant. Beetje gehorig, maar dat heeft z'n charme. Kamer was uitstekend, badkamer perfect. Mooie entree, vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Midden in het centrum, alles op vijf minuten loopafstand of minder. Aanrader!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margo from Fort Collins, CO

Great choice for Ghent!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the Gravensteen and hopefully will have the chance to stay there again