Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MY

Hotel under renovation

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel is under renovation at this moment and we had to be placed in the next building. Not sheltered to get to the main building. had to walk in the rain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Good Location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good location, The Hotel at the center of shopping restaurant event attraction and Hotel easy way to go anyplace in this city cause you walk a bit from the hotel to station of the tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The room was big and cosy as I was staying at the roof top Level.High roof ceiling. My window view was splendid as able to see church directly out from the window. Capsules of coffee also was served free in the room. The staff was polite. But only bad point is during the night time, it was raining heavily and the wind whistling sound will be heard in the room. Will be a difficulty for light sleeper. Is about 20 mins away from the Sint Pieters train station but you had just take Tram No.1 to the hotel. It is located near to all the attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Central location opposite a lovely castle.
Cons: The main building was clearly once very elegant but it has been subdivided using thin wall partitions and flimsy staircases.
Pleasant but more could have been made of the lovely original building. It seems rather jaded,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice room. Breakfast staff nice, but fare could be improved. Good coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

Good location for the old town.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: see review - good location, bars, restaurants, churches. Nice little neighbourhood. Great chocolate shop round the corner.
Standard European hotel near to the old town. Reception spoke fluent English. Didn't have a list of restaurants for visitors but did recommend a couple which we couldn't find (lol). There were 5 in close proximity which he didn't recommend but we went to one of them and it was lovely. Quite a few bars in the local area. Room was fine. Good shower but tap didn't allow bath. Didn't need a bath so didn't call the fault in. Room was quite and very clean. All the expected facilities - coffee n tea, mini bar, tv, towels, soap etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
room sucked. elevator to 3rd floor - then 1/2 flight of stairs then 1 full flight of stairs. long hallways. no help with suitcases. mediocre breakfast. pretty disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible accommodations, not what was represented

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Old Building was beautiful
Room had no a/c as promised and not even a fan. Windows had been left open and room was full of flies. When I told them about it they said to expect that in summer just like mosquitos! I reserved 2 beds and was given 1 bed and a sofa bed which I do not consider a bed. I told them I was going to find another hotel and at first was told I could not sit in the lobby to reserve another room on my tablet! After I questioned that he told me it was ok. Not a happy experience.
5 out of 5
by Meredith from California

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were so impressed with the hotel itself but also the incredibly kind and helpful staff. They were more than willing to assist in giving us advice about where to eat/drink and where to sightsee. We were also lucky enough to leave our luggage (backpacks) with the hotel staff in the locked luggage room after we had checked out, giving us the opportunity to explore even more of Ghent. The location of the hotel was great!
4 out of 5
by Katelyn from Poughkeepsie

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was right across the street from the castle, it was amazing.