Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lecce

proprio di fronte al castello

Posted Aug 10, 2016
anche se la nostra camera non era vista castello era molto ampia con un bagno grandissimo e nuovissimo. ho sfruttato molto la disponibilità della macchina del caffè con le cialde (gratis ): ottimo il caffè molto meglio di quello del bar.Secondo noi è da quattro stelle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible accommodations, not what was represented

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Old Building was beautiful
Room had no a/c as promised and not even a fan. Windows had been left open and room was full of flies. When I told them about it they said to expect that in summer just like mosquitos! I reserved 2 beds and was given 1 bed and a sofa bed which I do not consider a bed. I told them I was going to find another hotel and at first was told I could not sit in the lobby to reserve another room on my tablet! After I questioned that he told me it was ok. Not a happy experience.
5 out of 5
by Dario from Lione

Consigliato.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Personale cordiale e disponibile. Ottima posizione. Camera forse un po' scura a causa della finestra piccola, ma la vista sul castello é fantastica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apeldoorn

Midden in het centrum, prachtig hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Upgrade naar luxe kamer gehad, aan de straatkant. Beetje gehorig, maar dat heeft z'n charme. Kamer was uitstekend, badkamer perfect. Mooie entree, vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Midden in het centrum, alles op vijf minuten loopafstand of minder. Aanrader!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margo from Fort Collins, CO

Great choice for Ghent!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the Gravensteen and hopefully will have the chance to stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ville magnifique sur le plan architectural et historique. Belle découverte, accueil chaleureux ds les restaurants et dans les boutiques. Beaucoup moins à l'office du tourisme et avec les autochtones (froids,hautains, peu souriants, ne faisant absolument aucun effort pour parler ne serais-ce que l'anglais), l'absence totale de description en langue anglaise et française dans beaucoup de sites (églises, beffroi);Heureusement, c'est une ville étudiante , et la jeunesse, c'est vivifiant et dynamique....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Massimiliano from Roma

Perfetto per visitare lo splendido centro storico

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
La camera standard che ci è stata assegnata purtroppo affacciava su un cortile interno e non sullo splendido centro storico, ma la posizione perfetta consente di goderselo a piedi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Never book this hotel again because the hotel manager was so not understandable to fullfill our request