Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fijn hotel op loopafstand vanhet mooie centrum

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: dichtbij centrum
Cons: nvt
Location: het historische centrum is sowieso te belopen maar ook op loopafstand
prima hotel. Netjes schoon en vriendelijk personeel. Badkamer was wel wat klein. Echter schoon en dat is wenselijk
3 out of 5
by Tony from Helsinki

Hotelli Oopperan vierestä

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Ihan ok hotelli. Helpot yhteydet raitiovaunulla suoraan hotellin eteen juna- asemalta. Kaupungin keskustaan on noin 10 minuutin kävelymatka. Toimiva ilmastointi löytyy ja kaikki peruspalvelut kaikinpuolin kunnossa.
4 out of 5
by Cibele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive, Toilet very small and nothing ther

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Things in the toilet, such as body wash, tooth paste, etc shall be provided.
Location: Restaurants are around
Not enough value for money I paid. The room was overall ok but the bathroom was extremely small. I could barely managed to sit in. No body wash, no tooth paste and any other assistive things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Patriek DERUDDERE | General Manager ibis Gent Cent, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Gent Centrum Opera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by 여행객 from 한국

다소 좁은 방과 욕실

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
일찍 예약하면 가격이 다소 저렴하나 방도 좀 작고 침대도 작아요. 욕실도 작은데..샤워부스는 정말 작고요. 침대의 안락함은 있어요~
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt für eine Städtereise

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Das Hotel liegt ideal und in Laufweite von den Sehenswürdigkeiten, es hat eine Garage, so dass man keine Probleme mit dem Parken hat. Der Hauptbahnhof ist mit der Straßenbahn (Haltestelle direkt vor dem Hotel) in ca. 10 Minuten zu erreichen. Die Zimmer sind klein, das Bad noch kleiner, aber sauber, leider etwas hellhörig. Die Rezeption, Lobby und Frühstücksraum sind sehr modern und stylish gestaltet, Internet ist kostenlos. Wir waren sehr zufrieden.
4 out of 5
by AKANKSHA from India

nice and quite

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel; however surprising it did not even have a coffee maker!
3 out of 5
by Kate from København.

Ok hotel, super beliggnhed

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel, badeværelset var meget småt. God beliggenhed. Receptionisten ikke særlig venlig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vlakbij het centrum

Posted May 17, 2016
Hotelpersoneel was uitmuntend en het hotel zelf prima. Zou het aanraden.