Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rotterdam

Hotel in centrum van Gent

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We hebben van 2:00-5:30 wakker gelegen van mensen die na het uitgaan het hotel in kwamen. Herrie van jewelste. Echt schreeuwen op de gangen, bizar! Hotel is wel netjes, niet heel luxe , maar het heeft alles wat je nodig hebt. Dit was onze tweede keer in Gent, maar we gaan niet meer terug. Wat een chagrijnige mensen! Nergens een glimlach gekregen. Niet in het hotel, maar ook niet in de winkels. Echt bizar. Doe mij maar Rotterdam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Top located hotel, with top value for money. Nice place, nice rooms and nice staff. The inly 'but' is that you can here everything from the corridor and other rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビジネス出張には最適

Posted Oct 17, 2016
基本的にビジネスでゲントを訪れるのであれば十分なホテルと思います。バーも常にしており、快適でした。朝食も追加での依頼ではありましたが、質や量ともによかったです
5 out of 5
by Russell from Belgium

Short walk to Town

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was only one night but it was really relaxing, good distance from town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are happy you could relax well and had a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Haverhill, UK

Did The Job!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is situation about 8-10 minutes walk from the centre and about 20-23 minutes walk from the train station. Seeings as I was travelling by rail it meant the location was excellent for what I needed. The hotel is fairly modern, the rooms are clean and tidy but quite small. Fine for me but if you like space and luxury you might find it a tad frustrating. For me it was a place to kip between days of sighseeing so it was all I required. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the check-in and out process was quick and easy. Breakfast was fine, nothing special but again it was all I needed. It was a bit like sitting in a canteen. I'd be happy to stay here again if I'm ever in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fijn hotel op loopafstand vanhet mooie centrum

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: dichtbij centrum
Cons: nvt
Location: het historische centrum is sowieso te belopen maar ook op loopafstand
prima hotel. Netjes schoon en vriendelijk personeel. Badkamer was wel wat klein. Echter schoon en dat is wenselijk
3 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tony from Helsinki

Hotelli Oopperan vierestä

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Ihan ok hotelli. Helpot yhteydet raitiovaunulla suoraan hotellin eteen juna- asemalta. Kaupungin keskustaan on noin 10 minuutin kävelymatka. Toimiva ilmastointi löytyy ja kaikki peruspalvelut kaikinpuolin kunnossa.
4 out of 5
by Cibele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive, Toilet very small and nothing ther

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Things in the toilet, such as body wash, tooth paste, etc shall be provided.
Location: Restaurants are around
Not enough value for money I paid. The room was overall ok but the bathroom was extremely small. I could barely managed to sit in. No body wash, no tooth paste and any other assistive things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Patriek DERUDDERE | General Manager ibis Gent Cent, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Gent Centrum Opera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,