Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by mark

Reasonably priced in a fantastic location

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great reasonably priced option to explore the city. The location is fantastic being directly opposite the impressive cathedral and being only a few minutes walk to the Korenmarkt. Whilst it is quite a basic hotel with just a bar and restaurant if you are like me and planning a trip to Ghent and just need a central point to rest whilst you explore the city this is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bishops stortford

Very good hotel and very central to all shops

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Everything jo
Lovely stay lovely staff, nice and central. Quite area although very central and convenient to all activities.
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, basic hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another Bad Experience

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a 2 single beds room although I'm a solo traveler, and I was totally right, because one of them was dirty with brownish spots on the bedsheets, and I'll leave it to your imagination! Also, the towels were not clean at all. I don't know whether they don't change them or the laundry isn't effective! And the most annoying part is the room service; I leave the "Don't Disturb" sign on the door and they enter my room, even though when I'm sleeping in the early morning they knock and enter!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very central

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
A good hotel, located on the tram lines so quite noisy till the trams stopped at night. Might be an option for inside or quieter rooms, wasn't there long enough to bother asking. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
me and my wife enjoyed very much our stay in the city of Gent, in your hotel for a whole week.The location was great, the breakfasts delicious and the service people so helpful and good mannared and- with such a fine sense of humor!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Loved this hotel ideal location! Bedroom quiet cramped but very clean and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Westerlo

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpfull staf, borrowing an usb charger for the night.