Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Location in Downtown Gent

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Clean, very comfortable.
Cons: The front desk staff could potentially be a bit more human, but they are efficient and they do smile.
You really can't go wrong with the NH Hotel Gent Belford. There are cheaper alternatives, but the NH is a classic full service hotel with 24 hour room service. The city center is vibrant and full of incredible history, great food and drinks... and the hotel sits in the middle of it all. The room was very clean and comfortable, the hotel in good shape and the staff... were OK. Very efficient, semi-friendly. :) The folks in the bar/restaurant were exceptional, though and the local beer sublime. Super quick walking access to the incredible city tram lines and just a few hundred meters walking from the Korenmarkt. If you are into street art, Graffiti Street is just a minute away - it's really cool. Will stay again next time (and I work for a company based in Gent, so I'll definitely be back).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Market Harborough

Hotel at the Belfry

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location , amenities and welcoming reception staff.
Cons: No improvement required!
Location: Location is ideally suited for exploring Ghent.
I stayed at the NH Belfort Hotel for work overnight and was not disappointed. The location is superb for exploring the town centre and eating out in the evening. Everything can be reached on foot very easily. The reception staff is most welcoming and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. My room was spacious and airy and breakfast a great choice. I will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor staff attitude, dirty room, wrong room type

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a twin room with 2 beds, they only had a double. Reception shrugged their shoulders and told me that all hotels in Gent were full, so I didn't have any option but to take it. Charming! The room was filthy when we arrived, including toenails and dark curly hairs on the bathroom floor. Had much the same reaction when reporting the state of the room, but after insisting on speaking to a manager, they agreed to send someone to clean the room.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salinas, CA

Delicious Belgian fare .with professional Staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Filipno wait staff man personally caried a tray of lunch to my ill husband. He felt the oragejuice he freh squeezed made his cold and fever quickly recover. Ghent is a gem of a city even in February. Debby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Worth paying the extra small amount for Superior room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Jolien - Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you kind reaction. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by Jesus lopez from colorado

great hotel, horrible wifi

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Mix review, the staff is great, the location is great, the food is super nice, the value of all of this excellent. But I will not return, I have been coming for the past three years, and the wifi is the worst that you will get any hotel in the world. They should not bother offering free Wi-Fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Sir/Madam for your great reaction. I'm very sorry to hear about the wifi. You have the possibility to ask for a Premiumwifi-voucher at the front desk, this for the small price of €9,90. Kind regards Jolien - Front Desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Super hotel. Tricky to access

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful. We arrived very late but they got us into the restaurant at the last minute.