Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

great location, service and dining

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel is an excellent centrally location by the Gent Benfont. Rooms were spacious, clean, and very functional. Staff was the best I have experienced in a very long time. Get the breakfast for 18 euro. It was a dining experience -open 630 to 1000. The room costs my wife and I a little over 100 euro --great price for what we received. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and lobby but ...

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
We booked this hotel through Expedia and our confirmation said twin beds and check in at 3:00 pm. When we arrived at 3:00 we were told that check in was 4:00 pm and they didn't have a twin bed room available. BUT they did have a room available in their updated section for ten euros extra per night. 'Updated room' had small window with cracking plaster under it, a shower with grungy seal and a chipped desk. When room was cleaned our first morning they did not leave us any coffee cups, coffee nor wine glasses. Room definitely not what we were expecting. Hotel is gorgeous from the outside and has an attractive lobby. Breakfast is in a breakfast room and is a buffet (not included with our room and about eighteen euros each) and was mediocre for this type of hotel. They have a very small but nice restaurant/bar off the lobby Location of hotel is excellent for walking around the city. Lots of construction going on in the city including right outside the hotel which we were unaware of. Staff in the hotel were polite but not very welcoming. Restaurant staff much friendlier. Restaurant called Bridge in the nearby square excellent. Their lasagna has fresh everything and was delicious. People beside us has muscles which they said were excellent. They were local and this is their favourite restaurant. They have a patio but I side is lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Superb central hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Wonderful location tucked down a side street in the heart of Gent. Spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Small but modern gym with sauna. 100% recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to the town hall

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Excellent facilities and room
Location: Great location just beside the town hall and the cathedral
Great hotel, very good location, they upgraded us to an executive room for free so great experience! The room was enormous as well as the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Gutes Frühstück . Freundliches Personal. Ich war beruflich in Gent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great stay in Ghent

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!
Location: historical sites, squares with charming restaurants and bars
This is a beautiful hotel that is conveniently located to the old center of Ghent. The surroundings are very picturesque. The executive wing rooms are spacious and very well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertford, UK

Excellent central hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, quality.
Cons: Breakfast was fine, but some things (e.g. the hot food) could have been a little better.
Location: Very close to the Korenmarkt and the "three towers of Ghent". Easy access to river trips, and public transport like the tram to Sint-Pieters stn.
A very nice, modern hotel, bang in the middle of Ghent. Very friendly and helpful staff. Didn't try the restaurant so can't comment, but breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cancun

Nos toco linda habitación

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Llegamos tarde y dieron una hermosa habitación con vista a una iglesia espectacular Super ubicación
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Easy and safe to park your car under the hotel for 18 euros a day. Nice, clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was very good and they even have a glutenfree section!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Achterhoek

Fijn hotel bij veel voorzieningen in de binnenstad

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: zie hierboven
Cons: op dit moment geen verbeterpunten.
Location: We waren naar de Gentse feesten. Dichtbij dus-
Alles was prima. Personeel, netheid kamer, comfort bedden, ontbijt, geluid te horen in de kamer enz. Dicht bij veel voorzieningen in de binnenstad, dus alles op loop afstand. Geen negatieve dingen te melden.