Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Excellent staff and a very good buffet breakfast. Breakfast was from 7:30 but they provided service from 6:30 on the day those of us were taking part in the Tour of Flanders sportive. A 15 minute walk to the beautiful city centre and a tram stop near as an alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flitwick

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly and helpful staff
Comfortable and quiet location very close to rail station. A pleasant walk along the river takes you to the centre of town. Good Italian restraunt close by.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Very clean hotel, with own parking

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not as close as we thought, but a nice hotel, with very helpful reception staff. Breakfast was 19 euros, so we didn't bother. There was a kettle and coffee maker in the room, with tea and coffee provided (but no milk, not even powdered) i
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bar! No atmosphere and receptionist was also in charge of the bar.
Location: Lots if you walk and get public transport
Ticks all the boxes for value, but do not expect more than it is offering! If you walk to the station which is 5 minutes slow walking nice bars. 20 minutes walk excellent Italian Firenze. Staff really professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cons: Wi-fi signal was very weak and should be improved for convenience of guests.
Staff provided me with my room and keycard relatively quickly. Room was spacious and had decent amenities. The location is very convenient for those travelling via the Gent St Peters station but also is very close to activities in the Central District.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: It would have been good to have the tea and coffee facilities cleaned, changed and topped up each day.
Location: Conveniently close to the train station and tram stops. About a 20 minute walk into the city centre.
Enjoyed our stay in this hotel close to the train station, which was important for us as we were arriving by train and doing day trips by train to Brussels and Bruges. Quiet, clean, and comfortable, with a fridge in the room. The rooms were serviced daily, but the tea cups were not cleaned or replaced, and the tea and coffee were not restocked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good, rooms are clean and comfortable, the personal was very friendly, breakfast was very good. The distance to main attractions was few minutes by the streetcar or 25 minutes walk. Hotel's Parking was at the back of hotel, but you had to pay for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but hugely overpriced breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good with friendly staff and quite clean, the breakfast nicely displayed; however when it came to pay for breakfast I was in shock! More than 18Euros for a relatively average breakfast selection; with this sort of money I could have had a lovely dinner!!
4 out of 5
by Kentaro

smokey non-smoking room

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our first non-smoking room was very smoky and took several hours to get used to with open window. The hotel gave us a different room next day instead from the beginning. There was no compensation for this. They did apporogize that they can not accommodate us with another non-smoking room from the first day. Parking lot was unpaved lot without any protection.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Basingstoke

Great stop over hotel to get further

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, great service, very modern and cheap