Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bar! No atmosphere and receptionist was also in charge of the bar.
Location: Lots if you walk and get public transport
Ticks all the boxes for value, but do not expect more than it is offering! If you walk to the station which is 5 minutes slow walking nice bars. 20 minutes walk excellent Italian Firenze. Staff really professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cons: Wi-fi signal was very weak and should be improved for convenience of guests.
Staff provided me with my room and keycard relatively quickly. Room was spacious and had decent amenities. The location is very convenient for those travelling via the Gent St Peters station but also is very close to activities in the Central District.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: It would have been good to have the tea and coffee facilities cleaned, changed and topped up each day.
Location: Conveniently close to the train station and tram stops. About a 20 minute walk into the city centre.
Enjoyed our stay in this hotel close to the train station, which was important for us as we were arriving by train and doing day trips by train to Brussels and Bruges. Quiet, clean, and comfortable, with a fridge in the room. The rooms were serviced daily, but the tea cups were not cleaned or replaced, and the tea and coffee were not restocked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some distance from centre and dated

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Exterior period design.
Cons: Decor and modernisation and more electrical points within the rooms.
Location: Location is 40 min walk to the centre but public transport is available. There was a nice Italian nearby but not much else but only there for 1 day.
The hotel is some distance from the centre and its decor is dated - very dark, brown and tired facilities. Just not an uplifting place to be. This hotel can't be described as 4 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Conveniently located

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Walking distance from the train station and the trams, a couple of ATMs nearby, lots of dining options in the area (including vegetarian). It's very clean and quiet. Facilities are outdated (elevators, sink, bathtub, toilet, etc.) More like a 3 star hotel than 4, but it is fair for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ok For a night expensive breakfast

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Location: This hotel is not located in the historic part of Ghent, there are a couple of places to eat but nothing fancy.
The hotel looked really nice in pictures but when we arrived we were a bit disappointed. We were informed the main elevator was broken and we had to use the service elevator which smelled pretty bad. The room was ok however it was lacking some newer features such as a USB charger (we had to use the tv) and the couch in the room looked like it could use a shampoo. While I was aware that the breakfast was extra, the hotel charged us $18 euro per person for a simple breakfast. With the exchange right it was a very expensive breakfast for what was offered, we had 15 minutes to eat before we had to leave and I was a bit shocked when I received the bill as nowhere did it say that breakfast would cost this much. We would have waited and eaten at the airport. We stayed at much better hotels where the breakfast was included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

hotel in the centre

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: bed was very comfortable
Cons: bathroom was to small, especially to bath child.not enough black tee for everybody. there wasn't any sign for hotel's car park or we missed it.
in our room was a bit noisy (cars, buses etc). bathroom was small for us and we found it not very clean for hotel standards. Breakfast was very nice and tasty but not cheap (Eur 19.90) so it is good to pay more for room with breakfast included. Overall was ok. we stayed there just for one night sleep and continued our journey so just for sleep was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Location very good

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Welcome greeting good,staff excellent service excellent had fab stay would go back and intend to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The hotel was nice, huge room and good breakfast buyer got woken up by a younger guest roaming the corridor yelling and slamming doors. Given the size of the room, I wouldn't have expected the noise to travel so well. Very annoying!! The hotel is also a 20 min walk (along the canal) to the town centre. Pleasant stroll but feels a bit questionable late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Clean, quiet, comfortable hotel just 20 minutes pleasant walk along the riverbank to the centre of the town.