Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel op loopafstand van het centrum(20min)

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Het hotel straalde een bepaalde klasse uit die je een fijn en verwelkomend gevoel geeft.
Location: Het hotel bevindt zich op circa 20 minuten loopafstand van het centrum. Persoonlijk vond ik dat prima te doen maar idealer kortere loopafstand.
Bij aankomst een wat suffe receptionist waardoor het inchecken trager verliep dan gewend. De kamer is netjes en schoon zoals ik van een NH hotel gewend ben, wel zat er bij ons een brandgat van een sigaret in het gordijn en een deuk in de muur. Geen ramp maar dit is wel iets wat meegenomen moet worden in de beoordeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bar! No atmosphere and receptionist was also in charge of the bar.
Location: Lots if you walk and get public transport
Ticks all the boxes for value, but do not expect more than it is offering! If you walk to the station which is 5 minutes slow walking nice bars. 20 minutes walk excellent Italian Firenze. Staff really professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Hague

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet area and within walking distance to the centre.
Cons: Chairs & carpets in the public areas could do with a shampoo.
20 minutes walk from the city centre. Quiet area so slept very well. Found a few quaint Gentse pubs on the walk home. Hotel is a bit shabby, could do with an update or tlc for the furnishings & carpets in the public areas. Breakfast was great, lots of choice. Would return and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cons: Wi-fi signal was very weak and should be improved for convenience of guests.
Staff provided me with my room and keycard relatively quickly. Room was spacious and had decent amenities. The location is very convenient for those travelling via the Gent St Peters station but also is very close to activities in the Central District.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: It would have been good to have the tea and coffee facilities cleaned, changed and topped up each day.
Location: Conveniently close to the train station and tram stops. About a 20 minute walk into the city centre.
Enjoyed our stay in this hotel close to the train station, which was important for us as we were arriving by train and doing day trips by train to Brussels and Bruges. Quiet, clean, and comfortable, with a fridge in the room. The rooms were serviced daily, but the tea cups were not cleaned or replaced, and the tea and coffee were not restocked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Custo X benefício = excelente

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Hotel bem localizado, atendimento ótimo, café da manhã delicioso, Wi-Fi funciona bem!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago Chile

Decent Hotel with great locations, and friends

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance of the St. pieters statuon, thats great since it opens the whole of Belgium to you. Staff is super friendly, and will.do theor very best to accommodate you, as other reviews say, hotel is a little older, although i didnt have any of the reported problems. Dont bother with the 15Euro pp breakfast, just eat some waffles or better yet beer. All and all my favorite place around Belgiun
4 out of 5
by Kentaro

smokey non-smoking room

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our first non-smoking room was very smoky and took several hours to get used to with open window. The hotel gave us a different room next day instead from the beginning. There was no compensation for this. They did apporogize that they can not accommodate us with another non-smoking room from the first day. Parking lot was unpaved lot without any protection.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Magog

Très bon hôtel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Cet hôtel est bien situé, près de la gare et 20 min. à pied du centre ville. Très bon accueil et bon service. Les deux seuls points négatifs: pression de la douche pourrait être plus forte et le petit déjeûner dispendieux, donc on a décidé de s'organiser autrement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel pas central et assez vétuste

Posted Aug 28, 2016
L'accueil fut très chaleureux et très aimable . Nous avons même obtenu un surclassement de chambre en junior suite. La surprise totale fut la chambre. La salle de bains très vétuste. La pomme douche n'était même pas accroché, très compliqué de faire fonctionner la douche et le rideau de douche indescriptible. Heureusement nous sommes restés qu'une nuit car le canapé était aussi plus que sale. Pour ceux qui voyagent pas mal comme Moi même , je vérifie toujours le nettoyage et ce n'était pas du tout à la hauteur d'un NH. La note moyenne globale est à cause du personnel qui étaient vraiment très aimable aussi bien au check-in, qu'au petit déjeuner et check-out. Si vous n'avez pas d'autre option vous pouvez y loger pour une nuit mais sachez que l'hôtel est situé à 25mins du centre historique