Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

MotoGP Assen 2017

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great spot, good parking, excellent check-in team!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Easy walk to old town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet street and underground parking

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very uncomfortable beds. Pillows the size of a small chair cushion and filled with what felt like bits of foam. There was a grubby stained waterproof lining on top of the mattress topper which made sleeping difficult due to perspiring during the night. This was removed for us plus their duvet was in a terrible state of concentrated lumps of foam or whatever. Disappointing as hotel food excellent and so were staff. Spa does not have a swimming pool as it's just a plunge square really with a couple of swim jets but certainly not a spa big enough for people staying at hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

Fantastic hotel at a really affordable rate

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nice king sized bed, spacious rooms, modern bathrooms.
Cons: Restaurant in the hotel is pricey, but we ate out most of the time.
Location: Hotel is located ideally walking distance to the town center, but away from the bustle of tourists.
We stayed two nights in two rooms. The location was walking distance to the town center and close to the tram line to the train station. The rooms were lovely, spacious, and modern. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, amazing facility and perfect location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not quite my style

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof was a very nice hotel, and my room was indeed very nice. It is not the hotel's fault, but I did not notice when I booked my room that it came without breakfast. The breakfast charge was 23 euros, which I didn't want to pay so I had breakfasts outside the hotel. Unfortunately there are very few cafes or other establishments that were open before 9 a.m. so finding a place for breakfast was a bit difficult (the sessions at the meeting was attending started at 9 a.m.). In any case, the hotel bar and restaurant was a bit too upscale for my taste. In sum, it was a very nice hotel but I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent value hotel ~500 metres from old Ghen

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Excellent staff room and facilities at an excellent price
5 out of 5
by Paul

Amazing hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, close to all of Ghent's best attractions. Huge room; very clean and stylish. Also has a really good bar and restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Comfortable hotel in a good central location Spacious rooms but lacking small touches for a 4star hotel No coffee and tea facilities in room. Great bar and restaurant although a little pricey