Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genk (B)

Super relax hotel aan de rand van de stad Gent

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: idem
Location: ideaal op wandelafstand vh historisch centrum
rustig, heerlijke binnentuin, zeer nette kamer, super wellness, fijn ontbijt, mooie menukaart, zeer correct personeel en onthaal, prima service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gent Belgium

City break

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Visiting family in this lovely historic city Hotel very good but on the balcony floor of our room was a cigarette packet and stub which stayed there even after the room had been cleaned The road outside was being repaired and workmen work us up at 7am each day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chique maar fijn hotel dichtbij het centrum

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Fijn prachtig chique hotel. Fijn vooral ook door aanwezigheid van het grote balkon bij onze relatief goedkope kamer waarop je smorgens zon hebt. Handig voor rokers. LeuKe binnentuin waar je kunt ontbijten, Gemengd publiek. Dichtbij het centrum. Aanrader!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Luxury hotel close to centre

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The character.
The hotel is luxurious with lots of character. It looks like it may have been some kind of stately home in the past. It is beautifully decorated. Location is just a few minutes walk from the city centre of Ghent. The staff were helpful and polite at all times. While many hotels quickly fade from the memory and merge into one, I will certainly remember the Rolef with affection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geweldig hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Geweldig hotel. Alles is op loopafstand en de kamers zijn super mooi. Personeel is ook heel vriendelijk. Ik zou hier zo weer naar toe gaan!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand hotel from another Era with modern twists

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Lovely facilities. Gorgeous lobby, bars, sitting areas and carriage house converted to a wellness centre and gym. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

インテリアのデザインが凝っている

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: インテリア
Cons: 客室係の一部の人の再教育。
Location: 旧市街地の中心から少し離れているが、徒歩圏内。
ゲントの旧市街の古い町並みに調和した、高級ホテル。インテリアのデザインがかなり冒険的で、事なかれ主義のホテルインテリアとは明らかに違う。快適なホテル。従業員の一部(客室係)に物足りないところがあったのは残念。レストラン、レセプションともに気持ちの良いサービス。
4 out of 5
by Ramin from PARIS

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel right in the heart of the old city. Close to the river. Very nice and old building (an old convent perhaps). Excellent service, had a quiet night. Restaurant is good, nothing fancy but very decent. Will certainly go back when in Ghent.
4 out of 5
by wai ming from Ianho

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service and location are good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointing ....

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We must have gotten the smallest room, no privacy on the balcony, only a screen dividing us from the neighbors, you could not only hear, but see them, the Internet was a nightmare ... I expected more for a 4-Star Hotel