Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location was easy to get to, check-in was quick, room had plenty of seating and table surface.
Cons: Hallway smells something awful, that was the biggest issue I had. Also the room should have been warmed before my arrival.
Location: Right off a lighted intersection on the edge of town, easy to access to food and really close to DT grand forks eating options.
Was basically a get-what-you-pay for experience. Was the only cheap option available when I booked the day before my trip, didn't want to pay twice the price for what amounted to a bed to sleep in. Room was standard, beds were a little stiff but not terrible. Linens were below average. The biggest thing was when i entered the room after check-in it was around 50 degrees in there, so I had to crank the heat for a good half hour before i could even take my jacket off. Non-smoking room didn't smell like smoke which was a relief. However the hallways have a pungent odor that luckily doesn't seep into the room but man was that a disgusting stench. Staff was friendly, though I had no major contact with them accept for check-in which was very simple with Expedia. Didn't try the breakfast so I cant comment on that. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a family or anyways staying more than a night or two. But for a short trip where I had no intentions of staying in the room it sufficed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonable rate but needs a really good cleaning!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Reasonable rate, friendly staff, close to amenities.
Cons: The room was filthy! The beds were uncomfortable and linen was scratchy.
Location: It is close to most conveniences, easy access to main road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Cons: Not much of a breakfast. Sunny D is not orange juice!
Older, narrow doorways and old, old carpet. It was a quiet place for a Saturday night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Good location.

Posted May 23, 2015
Room clean and comfortable. Older hotel ok for price. Staff were helpful. Disappointed with breakfast just eggos and bagels and juice. Location was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Motel was fine nothing fancy but was clean, comfortable, and easy to get to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MB. Canada

Ok Hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Was ok, but to far away from stores ..... For us. Its ok if you only spend the night, its not a hotel where you wanna be all day long.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Nice hotel for a shopping weekend.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The hotel was pretty good for the price we pay. We had no problems and the staff was friendly. Rooms are spacy and clean. If you want to go for a shopping trip, I would go back there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

High priced

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Cons: Musty smell
Location: baby shower near by
Found it high priced for the condition it was in. Our bathroom door would not closed and the frame by the floor was rotting away
2 out of 5
by Faye from Canada

Hotel in East Grand Forks

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Visiting in local camp ground
Rooms are tired-the whole place needs a revamp. Pillows flat-not enough to eat in cafeteria-desk staff on arrival not very friendly. We paid for a king size-got queen size bed. Key did not open front door of hotel-had to ring bell. Hallways smelled of smoke. Loud noise in middle of the nite-like the furnace trying to turn on. Rooms not very sound proof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TM from Winnipeg MB

Good value for your dollar

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It had a good rate, convenient to what we needed to do. comfortable bed.
Cons: air quality in hotel needs to improve & upgrade the carpeting which likely is trapping some of the odors.
If you need a comfortable bed and a place to shower. this is adequate. It was quiet. The only complaint is smell of stale cigarette smoke. Sometimes stronger then other times. Can see it being a problem for people with allergies. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We think a member of our party got food poisoning from a local restaurant. The individual was up all night sick and needed to sleep and we needed to assess the situation in the morning and could not check out at 11 am. The staff understood and accommodated us until 1:30 pm, we were prepared to extra for the part day, but they allowed us an extension on the check out time without any extra charge. A little tweeking in maintenance and freshing up would go a long way here. Other than being sick it was OK.