Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2019
Room was clean and appeared to have been renovated recently. Staff were very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindenhurst NY

Posted Feb 28, 2019
This is the best motel for all of you basic needs. No any extras offered, but if you need decent price for your short term stay needs close to Albany downtown- "Americas Best.." is the best. No frills attached. All remedies in very good to accepted order. Price is excellent as far as value of services provided and received.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta, NY

Posted Jan 5, 2019
The room was decent Except for the strong smell of perfume or some other scent, maybe even cleaning fluid. It was really bad. I had to sleep with the covers pulled up over my head just to breathe. Also, I woke up with a very bad headache (the whole day was shot at that point). On the second day, the smell did dissipate to a more acceptable level (but I was still smelling that scent or days after my stay). I will not recommend this to others, nor be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2018
It was ok for the money. The heat didn't work in 2 rooms. The desk clerk, Neal, brought in a space heater. He tried his best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2018 on Hotels
The room was not clean. Furnishings were old,worn and stained or chipped.Bathroom had rusty drain and soap area. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2018 on Hotels
Good, clean no frills place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but spartan hotel room

Posted Nov 14, 2018 on Hotels
This is a very minimalist hotel/motel. The room was large and clean with cable/TV, phone, and internet. There is nothing else: no paper, pens, coffee maker, gym, breakfast, etc. but we knew that. The bathroom and shower were small but good, and the towels were thin, and the soap and shampoo were very meager.The room rate is half the price of other budget hotels in the area, and if you just need a place to stay, this is perfect. The manager was polite and kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2018
The room was clean, but the floor tile did not meet at the seams.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2018
Very nice rooms, new bathroom, super friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK, Canada

Posted Oct 24, 2018
The bad: We were given a room that is not often used, but it was the last vacant room that night. There were spider webs in the corners (multiple corners) and the beds were almost unusable. The bed covers looked decades old and, though the sheets looked clean enough, I was unwilling to sleep underneath the cover that night. One of the lights in the room was out and the shower took forever for the water to become warm (though it did have warm water eventually, at least).The towels were a bit dingy too. The good:The manager (or whoever was doing the front desk at night) was VERY friendly and helpful, he got us a replacement lamp right away to replace the bulb that had gone out. The room rates were very reasonable too. The booking was very last-minute and with our travel budget, we got what we deserved, I guess. My friend said he had stayed in way worse rooms than that, but even he slept above the covers of his bed that night. It's very likely the rooms that are used more regularly are in much better condition, but I can only judge what I saw.