Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good value, good for traveling with pets

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice set up when traveling with pets. Lots of restaurants and shops in immediate area. Breakfast had great healthy choices. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Hiroko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property! We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight accommodation needs. We do our best to make sure our guests, including their pets, receives the best experience when staying with us. We look forward to hosting your accommodation again! Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Julieann

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great property close to everything. Staff very friendly,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Hiroko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property! Thank you so much for your kind words in reference to our staff. We look forward to hosting your overnight accommodation again in the near future! Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Hiroko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Harrison, NY

Stay for softball tourney

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Location is central. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Close to major highways as well.
Overall the hotel was great. Pleasant hotel staff, clean facilities, clean room and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Hiroko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property! We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel while attending the softball tournament in the area, in addition to your great feedbacks in regards to our hotel and staff. We look forward to hosting your future overnight accommodations again. Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Woonsocket, RI

Great Weekend!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: We arrived around 8pm. We went and had dinner nearby. We got back to the hotel and went for a quick swim in the pool. And a little dip in the hot tub.
Location: Very Scenic, great views of the foliage changing.
We had a wonderful time staying here. The staff were very friendly, and helpful. They helped us find a nice place to have dinner. The room was more than we expected. Having a little kitchenette was a surprise. The courtyard was a nice place to socialize. Just had a great time here. The Breakfast was also a surprise, usually expect a continental breakfast. They served hot eggs, bacon, pancakes, and fresh fruit. The make your own waffles, with all the toppings was great. Had an amazing time. Great Staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Hiroko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property! Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words in reference to our hotel and staff, and are thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of the amenities we provide to our guests! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you soon. Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again for future needs. Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to RPI

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first time staying here. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The plumbing was a little sketchy but overall it was a great stay and we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property! Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley for your recent stay while visiting RPI. We appreciate your kind words in reference to our staff, and are delighted to hear that you would stay with us again! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you soon. Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth the money.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff really went out of their way to make us comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property! Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley for your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words in reference to our services we provide to our guests. We do our best to make sure our guests feel "at home and comfortable" while on the road. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting your overnight accommodation again. Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I loved this hotel it was my first time staying in the area the staff was super friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Hiroko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!! We would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be your "home away from home" while visiting the East Greenbush area. We do look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very clean and comfortable rooms with amenities for longer stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Hiroko, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our property! We appreciate your kind words in reference to our hotel and amenities we provide to our guests. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hiroko Gier, Director of Sales